BABYSITTER - Greta I. from Longmont, CO 80501 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Greta I.
premium

(10)
Cared for 10 families
$15 – 35/hr Longmont, CO
8 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Greta

I am available for weekends and week nights! My approach to childcare is to foster independence and curiosity while always making myself available to tie some shoes, apply a band aid, warm a bottle of formula and help with math homework. I have experience caring for children ages 3 weeks to 16 years. I was a red cross certified babysitter in high school for neighbors and families in New Jersey, where I grew up. I also worked as an overnight camp counselor with children ages 5-16 for three years in the Poconos. There, I taught creative writing, art, photography and rocketry and assisted with supervising swimming (pool and lake on site) and other outdoor activities. I have a B. A. in Journalism and French from Temple University in Philadelphia, and can accommodate light tutoring or help with homework as well as exposure to a second language! My availability is updated semi-monthly on my Care profile!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi

Greta Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Erin S. Hired Greta
Jun 7, 2018
Hired Greta a couple times in the past 2 months to watch my 18 month old and everything about the experience was great! It was my first time leaving my baby with a "stranger" and Greta arrived ready to go, and asked all the right questions - even questions that I hadn't thought of! She is reliable, thorough and FUN. Once I left, she responded to my texts right away so I didn't have to worry! I plan on using her again and again and again!
Showing results 1 of 10
Education
Temple University
2014

Bachelor's in Journalism

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified