NANNY - Gabriele M. from Los Altos, CA 94022 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Gabriele M.

(4)
Cared for 6 families
$30 – 45/hr Los Altos, CA
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Gabriele

I very much enjoy working with children and supporting them in their academic and social settings
through their developmental stages. It is very satisfactory to watch children learn and grow and to reach their potential and to engage them in age-appropriate developmental activities such as arts & crafts projects, board games, outdoor sports activities, etc. ( I enjoy outdoor activities and have been an avid tennis player for years). My experience with children ranges from infancy, toddlers, preschool, school age and adolescents. I am bi-lingual in German and tutor German to children. I have a BS in Psychology from SCU & a MBA from GGU. I am very reliable, trustworthy, punctual, patient, detail-oriented, flexible, warm and kind individual. I am current with CPR/First Aid/Infancy, flu shot, and all pertinent immunization. I am CA - Trustline registered and I am an experienced driver with an excellent driving record. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Gabriele Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KL
Kelley L. Hired Gabriele
Oct 30, 2017
Gabriele worked part time with our family, caring for our very busy 1 year old. I love her engagement with him (knowing how to distract him when grumpy and how to encourage his learning with age-appropriate games), and she showed great attention to details, making sure he was cared for in the way our family thinks is important. So sadly, our schedules don't mesh right now, but Gabriele still helps us out on date nights and on occasion during the week. In the future, if schedules change, I'd love to have her watching our son again regularly during the week.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Golden Gate University

Graduate Degree

Santa Clara University

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

My First Aid, CPR for Adult/Child, Infant and AED (Automated External Defibrillator) are current. I am current on my immunization (Dtab, MMR, flu, TB)!

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified