Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Emily T.
Background checked

Saginaw, MI 48604

from $20 per hour


Emily completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Emily

Experience: 5 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hi, I'm Emily! I am 25 and have a 3. 9 GPA, an associates in Elementary education from HFCC, and am finishing my Bachelors degree in Early Childhood education at SVSU over the next 2 years. I have experience with children ages 6m-10 years and am good with both boys, girls and siblings. I have a background in art and emphasize creativity and learning through play over TV and tablets. I have lots of experience dealing with online learning and have become very adapt at trouble shooting it and working through the problems that arise. I have experience as a nanny, tutor, babysitter, and in daycare worker over the last 5 years. I am CPR/First Aid Certified for babies, children and adults. I love kids and have so much fun teaching and introducing them to new things! I have lots of experience as well as references and if you are interested I will be happy to send you my full resume as well as LOR further detailing my abilities and style. I hope to hear from you soon! :)


based on 1 review
Profile image of Ann G.

Ann G.

Reviewed on 2/9/2022

Emily was in my employ for eleven months, in the capacity of educator and nanny. She has provided tremendous support for my six year old daughter during a tumultuous school year. Emily has a number of strengths. Her flexibility, creativity and ability to read a student, allows her to customize lessons and delivery to target the specific needs of the child. Her lessons are fun, and have easy extensions into complimentary subject areas. For example, she created a dinosaur reference book with my daughter that incorporated geography, history, data graphing, hand writing, alphabetization, categorization, and reading... all while convincing my daughter that they were playing. Emily has tremendous patience and is very even tempered. She is enthusiastic, engaging, and easily develops rapport with children. She excels in art, creative projects, and imaginative play. My daughter has absolutely flourished under her tutelage, despite the extremely challenging pandemic year. I highly recommend her.


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


Can help with


Child care

Craft assistance

Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep



Swimming supervision





Saginaw Valley State University

Associate degree



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Additional details

Comfortable with pets