BABYSITTER - Emily K. from Alexandria, VA 22314 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Emily K.

(10)
Cared for 11 families
$20 – 30/hr Alexandria, VA
10+ yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

I have had the opportunity to help parents with their childcare for almost 10 years now, and really enjoy taking care of children. I have a very flexible schedule and am able to be on a set schedule or be called late notice. I have been a nanny for a few families during my undergrad, and have also worked at a Non-Profit after school science program for 2 of those years. Since college, I am pursuing my Masters degree in Animal Science. In the past year, I have had recent experience watching newborns, many toddlers, as well as school-aged children! I am comfortable driving children, helping with homework, and any house help you may need! Plus, I am pursuing a career in animal care, and am very comfortable with any pets! Please let me know if I can help your family out in any way!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets

Most recent review

's Photo
Mary A. Hired Emily
Nov 17, 2020
Emily was our nanny during COVID and was amazing. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for help!
Showing results 1 of 10
Education
North Carolina State University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am First Aid, AED, and CPR certified. I have also been certified in babysitting after a training course.

Verified info

Phone Verified