NANNY - Emily D. from Philadelphia, PA 19148 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Emily D.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Philadelphia, PA
8 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

Hello! Thank you for looking at my profile. I have experience working with children ages 12 months to 12 years, as a preschool teacher, and art/technology/music instructor. I currently teach art and toddler music classes. My main passion is playing music, and I always strive to encourage children to explore the arts and reading. I am a very fun, friendly caretaker, and establish connections with children very quickly. I have been described as having a very kind, calm demeanor that puts children at ease. I am willing to help with homework, pet care, and tasks around the house. I have gone through CPR/first aid training many times, and I am very alert and responsable. I have a valid driver's license, but no car.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Melissa W. Hired Emily
Jun 15, 2018
So sad we are moving and leaving Emily behind!!! Our daughter loves her and Emily is super gentle and caring with our nugget! She reads, plays music and plays with her....she is in good hands and we will miss her in our lives! I can't say enough about our experience with Emily as a caretaker...Parents just don't "hire" people to care for their babies...they have to TRUST someone and I am so glad we found Emily when we did!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
San Francisco State University

Bachelor's in Journalism

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have completed Mandated Reporter training.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified