BABYSITTER - Katelyn R. from Philadelphia, PA 19121 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Katelyn R.

(2)
Cared for 4 families
$15 – 20/hr Philadelphia, PA
7 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katelyn

Hi! My name is Katelyn, I am 21 years old, and I would love to work with you and your children! I am currently a senior in college and am living in Philadelphia. I am an Early Childhood Education Major with a minor in Special Education. I have been both a volunteer and a paid mother's helper/babysitter for local families and a camp counselor at both a sleep-away camp and a day camp. I have babysat for 2 hours to 12 hours at one time with all different age groups. I interned in a kindergarten, first-grade, and fourth-grade classroom and am currently student teaching this semester in a third-grade classroom. I am looking for a part-time job during after school hours. I can assist students with virtual learning and generally just help out during these crazy times. I am following all of the CDC guidelines very strictly. I have lived with animals all of my life and am completely comfortable with pets. Thanks for visiting my profile and hope to hear from you soon :)
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katelyn Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

LL
Lauren L. Hired Katelyn
Aug 8, 2017
Katelyn has been the greatest caretaker for my two young boys. I have no concerns when I'm out knowing that my children are home safe and in very good hands. She's a dependable, responsible, and delightful young lady. She has become a part of our family and we're lucky to have her!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Temple University
2021

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified