Deborah W.

Full-time, 60 year old tutor from North Richland Hills, TX with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
North Richland Hills, TX | 60 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
North Richland Hills, TX | 60 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Deborah
My name is Debbie and I am 58 years old. I have a grown daughter and four grandchildren who live nearby, ages 5, 7, 10, and 12. I am involved with their Scouting and I lead the 5-year-old Pathfinders in American Heritage Girls which is part of our Scout Troop. It is a Home Schooled Group and we meet most Monday nights in Flower Mound. My husband is retired Navy and I was a Marine and we've been married for 34 years. I attend Gateway church and I help in the Sunday School there. I love children and am looking for a way to supplement my husband's income. I have a Bachelor's Degree and have been a substitute teacher since 2003. Now I tutor and do Freelance Writing when I can. I enjoy teaching children from preschool through fourth grade. I teach reading, numbers, colors, days of the week, months of the year, etc. I love to teach and I love to sing and play games with my students. I enjoy having fun with children and hopefully I can have a positive impact on their lives.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi
Bachelor's in Psychology
Tarrant County College District
College degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in