NANNY - Dana G. from Arvada, CO 80002 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Dana G.

(9)
Cared for 9 families
$10 – 20/hr Arvada, CO
4 yrs exp 56 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Dana

Hello! I will be available starting March 9. I moved from Chicago to Colorado in May of 2015 to work as a math tutor for elementary students at a Denver Public School. This led me to realize I absolutely love working with children. I find joy in their openness to learn new things and express themselves (especially when I give/get a hug :-)). I have worked with a 4-month-old, 6-month-old, 10-month-old, 16-month-old, 2 1/2, 3, 5, 7, 9 and 11-year-old (some of them simultaneously). I love dancing (swing is my favorite), hiking, cooking, baking, reading, singing, swimming, bike riding and downhill skiing. In the past I worked with developmentally disabled adults helping them to live independently. I was also a Cook /House Manager at a girls crisis shelter. I am told I am fun, genuine, loving and patient.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Kathryn C. Interviewed Dana
Feb 15, 2020
My husband and I interviewed Dana over the phone and in our home and she was very eager to hold and love on our 2.5mo old baby. She was responsive to calls and texts, punctual to the interview and very professional. She was flexible and relaxed when it came to specific requests we had for our daughter's care. I really liked that she's against screen time- which was confirmed by her current employer, who gave her a wonderful review overall. I think Dana would have been a perfect nanny for our daughter but we ultimately went with a family friend- a very tough decision!
Showing results 1 of 9
Education
Northern Illinois University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified