Cindy G.

Part-time, 22 year old special needs caregiver from Conway, AR with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Conway, AR | 22 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time <$10-15/hr
Conway, AR | 22 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time <$10-15/hr
Meet Cindy
As a freshman in high school I joined a program at my school called Partners in PE, in which I helped adapt and participate in PE activities for special needs students. I remained in the program, which was a reverse inclusion setting, working with the students for my entire four years of high school. While doing this I also volunteered with Special Olympics as a unified bowling partner as well as a volunteer for track, gymnastics, and basketball. I spent the summer working at an adapted summer camp for special needs children at a local recreation center. I worked with students from the ages of 6-20 and did various activities. I also did duties such as changing, carrying, feeding, and behavior intervention. I am currently in my third year of college. While studying I have had the opportunity to work for three different families as a caretaker. I am currently a Health Education major planning to pursue a Master's degree in Occupational Therapy at the University of Central Arkansas. I am very open to working with all different disabilities and I look forward to learning, being trained and gaining experience in many different areas. I have worked (mostly) with children with cerebral palsy, Down syndrome, ADHD, many different functioning levels of autism/NOS, speech impairment, mental retardation, Spina Bifida, blindness, and various other disabilities. Ever since I began working with the special needs students at my high school I have had a passion for being around them and investing my time in that area of work. I love being surrounded by their joyous and loving spirit and learning so much from their acceptance and positive outlook on life. I also enjoy working with people with special needs in order to witness their growth and development through the time I get to spend working with them. Little successes are of the greatest importance.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Central Arkansas
Bachelor's in Health Education/Pre-Occupational Therapy
Some college
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in