BABYSITTER - Christina L. from Spokane, WA 99218 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Christina L.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$12 – 17/hr Spokane, WA
10+ yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Christina

Hello! I am a private piano teacher just graduated from Whit worth University with degrees in Piano Pedagogy and English Literature. I currently teach piano lessons independently as well as at an academy and also work as a Children's Ministry intern at my church. On my own, I love to read, spend time outside, bake and cook, and play the piano. As the oldest of four (with three younger brothers!), I have spent most of my life caring for or teaching children. I have been babysitting since age 11, volunteered in my church nursery in high school, and worked as a nanny one summer (2017) for a family with three kids ages 2-7. I enjoy spending time with kids indoors and outdoors, taking them to the library or the park, and engaging in their creative play. My preference is to avoid leaning on electronics and devices for entertainment, but am open to screen time when it seems appropriate. I am also more than happy to prepare meals and tidy around the house.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Christina Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AP
Amanda P. Hired Christina
Mar 11, 2020
Christina was the best nanny we ever had! She handled my 2, 5 & 8 year olds like a pro including taking them to activities and baking with them. She was always reliable and kept our house in order.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Whitworth University
2020

Bachelor's in Piano Pedagogy and English Literature double major

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified