Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Asheville, NC 28805 - Care.com
full-time

Carolyn W.

premium
(3)

Cared for 1 family 8 yrs exp 55 yrs old

Asheville, NC

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Non smoker
  • Has Transportation
  • Willing to travel 25 mi
  • Math
  • English
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Special Education

Carolyn Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most Recent Review

AH
Autumn H. Hired Carolyn
September 27
I was extremely nervous about leaving my 1 and 3 year old with a sitter while we attended a wedding reception. They've never been watched by anyone other than family. Cary agreed to come to our hotel to meet us and our girls ahead of time to make sure she was a good fit. Driving two hours and worrying about hurricane Florence meant our arrival time was tentative. Cary was more than accommodating, and allowed me to text her updates as I could. She never made me feel as if she was annoyed that I couldn't give her definite answers. Meeting her ahead of time completely alleviated my fears about leaving my babies with a "stranger!" When she arrived later for the actual job, she was early, she brought along toys (one of which she gave my daughter to keep,) and I'm pretty sure my girls didn't even notice when my hubby and I left for our event! Would definitely hire her again if we're in the area! Two thumbs up from a nervous Nelly of a mamma, who wasn't nervous at all once I met Cary!
Showing results 1 of 3

Education

Georgia State University

Bachelor's in Psychology

2001

Verified Info

  • Phone Verified
  • Email Verified