BABYSITTER - Carman L. from Fort Mill, SC 29708 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Carman L.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 25/hr Fort Mill, SC
10+ yrs exp 69 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Carman

I raised 3 kids, and have 4 grandchildren. I moved to Tega Cay, South Carolina in December 2012 from Philadelphia, where I was chef/owner of my own restaurant, (for 22 years). I now have 5 different families that I have helped with their children, ages range from 1 week, 14 months, 2, 5, 8, 9 and 11 years old. I like assisting parents and playing/teaching their children has brought me such pleasure. I believe kids should have a schedule. They are happier with a belly full, tired from playing/learning and feeling safe with someone who truly cares about them. I have a 2019 Jeep SUV. and have never had a violation. I still do catering for a local company, I go to the gym 5 days a week for cardio/weights, I am strong and in excellent health. Preparing meals, helping with homework, light housekeeping, going to appointments, travel, and play time are things that I can assist with. I also have had 3 seniors with different issues, and have great references.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Carman Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Pets
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DY
Doyle Y. Hired Carman
Dec 29, 2014
We highly recommend Carman L. as a caregiver for any age. She arrives at the appointed time and immediately goes to work. She was attentive to and observant of our needs and habits. She is very knowledgeable of a medical conditions and will research for additional information. She is an excellent cook and housekeeper. You will not be disappointed.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Indiana University - Bloomington

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Healthy & Safety for food.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified