BABYSITTER - Brooke B. from Spokane, WA 99223 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Brooke B.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Spokane, WA
6 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Brooke

My favorite memories of working with children come from my church's annual Vacation Bible School, where I run a class room of 10+ kindergarteners for a week. Of those 10 kindergarteners, often at least one child has special needs, specifically placed into my class, providing opportunities to care for children with Cerebral Palsy and Autism. On top of VBS, I have been a babysitter, caring for kids out side of the family aged 4 mo-12 years old and have also worked in my church's nursery since I was 13. I love watching children interact and learn through each other, especially when the group is diverse. It has inspired me to pursue a degree in Psychology. I am the oldest of 7 cousins in a very close-knit family. I can't remember a time in my childhood when there wasn't a younger family member to care for! I have grown up and developed a natural ability and inclination to care for younger children. I receive a criminal background check annually to ensure eligibility to volunteer at VBS.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained
Education
Washington State University
2020

Bachelor's in Genetics and Cell Biology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I spend lots of time volunteering at local hospitals and clinics, so I am not afraid to address any healthcare needs!

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified