Bianca S.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Rutherford, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Rutherford, NJ | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-25/hr

(3 reviews)
Rutherford, NJ | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Bianca
I started my own babysitting service when I was a freshman in high school because I had just gotten CPR certified with my mother. With this little business of mine, I attracted two very reliable families. These families trusted me with their children, and the time I spent with the kids really helped me to form special relationships with them. I still keep in touch with these kids today even though they don't really need me anymore. Having a little brother has also helped me keep my love of games and activities that young children love to do, which helps me feel that I can connect better with young children.

I have had the wonderful experience of caring for twin premature newborns while home from school on a part-time internship. It was one of the best experiences of my life and I absolutely love those little babies.

I took on a consistent five-day a week babysitting job for two little boy for an entire summer. I worked an average of 30 hours a week Monday to Friday with a 2-year-old boy and a newborn. My responsibilities included preparing meals, bottles, washing laundry, changing diapers, putting down for naps, and taking out for walks or to play at the playground or swim in the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the boys on a daily basis, it gave me a chance to really get to know them and how they react in different situations. Working with the 2-year-old especially, we were able to build a relationship based on love and trust. I tried my best to teach him things, like songs and rhymes or any silly sayings just to get him to expand his vocabulary and have a good time. I helped him learn to eat with a fork and had helped him and his mother the best I could with potty training him.

After that I worked for two wonderful families which ended up being a full time commitment for me. I spent my afternoons with newborn twins and then drove off to pick up two young children from school and homework. These experiences have helped me develop my childcare skills and become a confident caregiver. Since I've moved to Dublin I have also been able to work with families over here and I am finding that all kids are the same! They just want to have fun and feel safe with someone who cares about them. I'm happy to be that person and it creates great memories for me.

I am home this summer and actively looking for work. I am completely flexible in my availability and am looking to help a great family in need of care while I am home from Dublin for the next 3. 5 months!
Most Recent Review
Bianca is wonderful! She took care of my two sons (3 months and 2.5 years when she started) including feedings, driving to/from school, taking them to the park, tidying up their toys, etc. Bianca has great instincts and is smart: I felt at ease when my kids were with her. She was great at encouraging my younger son to learn to crawl, and was excellent about teaching my older son about good manners and learning to be a big boy (including helping with potty training). Posted Jul 28, 2015
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Northeastern University
Bachelor's in Forensic Cognitive Neuroscience
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in