NANNY - Ashley Y. from Denver, NC 28037 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Ashley Y.

(7)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 30/hr Denver, NC
6 yrs exp 30 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Ashley

I am moving to Charlotte, NC in July! I am seeking a nanny position or pet sitter or both part- time near Charlotte area because I will be a practicum student at Children's Hospital this summer. I have my BS in child development. I have been a preschool teacher and have helped with infants and toddlers as an assistant teacher. Also I have worked with children birth to 6 years old mostly, but have experience with all ages! I also have experience with children with disabilities. I have 6 years of experience in the early childhood field. I recently was a camp counselor and I worked with children with disabilities and children with different illnesses ages 5 to 12. I also have my own car and CPR/ first aid certified. I really enjoy taking care of children and helping them learn through play. I recently was a nanny for a 5 yr old and 9yr old. I enjoy being outdoors, arts and crafts, photography and love dogs! I am also available to pet sit if needed!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ashley Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Pets

Most recent review

RM
Rebecca M. Hired Ashley
Nov 27, 2018
Ashley is a loving Nanny who we hired to care for our 3 month old. She was very good at making sure she knew the expectations of our family and home and was also wonderful at offering suggestions that would make our daughter's learning, sleep, or development process get even better/stronger. She read stories, did art projects, sang songs, and took lots of walks with J. as she grew over the four months she was with our family. Ashley is experienced with children of all ages, from newborn and up. This really helped us because our daughter changed so much in her first 8 months and Ashley knew how to transition her from one stage to the next and in alignment with our routines at home. We really valued the time Ashley worked with us. Recently, my mother asked to watch our daughter full time because she wanted to spend even more time with her every day, and we couldn't say no to a grandmother wanting to have that experience. We still work with Ashley for date nights! We love her!
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
Appalachian State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified