NANNY - Ashley S. from Bothell, WA 98012 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Ashley S.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Bothell, WA
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ashley

I have 30+ years of experience in the child care field. I started working with children at the age of 12 baby-sitting, then at age 16 worked for a large gym facility in the child care/youth care dept. With that job, I cared for infants-teens, organized birthday parties, parents night out, arts and crafts, day camps, overnight camp outs, etc. As an adult, I lived with a family with four children where I took care of their general needs, provided transportation to and from activities and school, prepared meals, etc. I also worked through nanny agencies doing private care in families homes with infants to school aged children. For the past 12 years I have had an in-home childcare business, where I have cared for infants-preteens. I have one opening for infant/baby Ft/Pt. I have many years of experience and have excellent references.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ashley Can Also Help With:

Pets

Most recent review

AH
Anneke H. Hired Ashley
Oct 9, 2019
Ashley is amazing with our daughter. We hired her to watch our daughter for a week between the end of summer camp and the start of school. She provided the names and numbers of other children she previously cared for as well as some she was currently still caring for and they all have her glowing recommendations. After that initial week we have continued to use her for date nights. Our daughter gets excited when she hears we are going out and always asks if Miss Ashley is coming to stay with her. We even hired her to help with our cat over the holiday break while we traveled. She has truly been a godsend to us and we are happy to have found her. Highly recommend.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
PIMA Medical School
1998

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I took several early childcare education courses in college and worked as a Registered Medical Assistant in Obstetrics' offices for six years.

Verified info

Email Verified