Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Colorado Springs, CO 80949 - Care.com
part-time

Angie M.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Colorado Springs, CO
8 yrs exp 29 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Angie

I am a 29-year-old college grad with 7 years private tutoring experience (ages 4-16) and success seen through grade and academic advancement! (Check out my childcare profile, as some tutoring reviews landed there). A tutor for the Boys and Girls Club, I guided students ages 6-12 in History and English. Teaching life skills training courses in a local homeless recovery program for men and women in prepared me for my position as a high school teacher. I taught high school Math (Pre-Algebra, Algebra, and Geometry), Social Studies, Language Arts, and Science (Biology, Life Science, and Chemistry) in a private school dedicated to specialized education for teens with emotional limitations. In all these years I have learned this: People must fall in love with learning before they can understand its benefit. Individualized teaching is my specialty; my knack for bringing order to chaos ensures a safe, constructive, and driven learning environment for your student.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Special Education

Angie Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

RA
Robert A. Hired Angie
Mar 3, 2020
I love Angie, she puts 100% in my son's tutoring, she really got to know his straights and Weaknesses and she goes above and beyond what is asked of her, I highly recommend Angie as a tutor.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Colorado State University - Fort Collins

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Social Work degree, worked as teacher for 6 years.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified