Andrea M.

Full-time nanny from New York, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(2 reviews)
New York, NY | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Andrea
My first experience was working at a daycare, taking care of infants and toddlers. In this environment, I tried my best to give each child a warm, nurturing, loving atmosphere for them to spend their day. This was in the Bronx, from 2000 to 2002. In my next job I worked for a family in White Plains Westchester taking care of a infant girl this was from early 2004 to 2006, After that job ended I worked for a family with two toddlers in Manhattan which ended in 2008. I then worked in the Bronx until late 2009. From 2009 all my jobs have been in Manhattan. I am honest, dependable, organized, punctual, warm, fun, and just love children. As a nanny I think its my duty give each child the best care a person can give to a child while respecting the wishes of the parents. I am very keen on introducing books at an early age and get my babies that I am caring for very engaged and excited. I will provide indoor and outdoor activities such as reading, playing, conversing, play dates, library, games, exploring surroundings and more that will nurture and stimulate each child while having fun at the same time and I will of course ensure that the child's/children safety and every day needs are taken care of. I am a active, attentive person that really focuses on the the well-being and to the needs of each child as I would my own. I am also a trained Baby Nurse with a CPR and First Aid license and I am also trained as a CNA.
Most Recent Review
Andrea is nothing short of amazing. When Andrea first started with us, my daughter was 3 months old and EBF. Despite my efforts she would not take a bottle. I was a wreck. Andrea was calm and patient yet persistent. She taught my daughter how to take the bottle within the first day. She is smart, alert, and picked up on things with my daughter before I did. She really knows her stuff! Andrea took initiative and got to know others in the building and the area right away. She arranged play dates and group outings. She took my daughter to story time at the library, to the park, and to any classes we had signed her up for. She also takes her to Physical Therapy once a week and does all of her exercises with her. Anyone would be so lucky to have Andrea. My daughter lights up the minute Andrea arrives and is always so happy to see her and play with her. We are so sad to have to part with Andrea as we are relocating unexpectedly due to my husband's job. We will all truly miss her and any family would be lucky to have her. Posted Jun 25, 2014
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in