Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Cincinnati, OH 45248 - Care.com
part-time

Amy K.

(2)
$20 – 30/hr Cincinnati, OH
10+ yrs exp 45 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Amy

Hello! I am a licensed teacher providing private tutoring, both in person and online, to elementary students. I have a Master's Degree in education and 10 years of experience tutoring elementary students in Math and Reading. I have also been working as a substitute teacher for 14 years in various districts throughout Cincinnati, therefore, I am very familiar with the content being taught in schools at all grade levels. My current rate is $30/hr. I hope you will take the time to further inquire about my services if your child is in need of a tutor. Teaching is not just a job for me, it is a passion! It brings me great joy to see the happiness and confidence unfold in my students as they learn. I sincerely look forward to working with your child!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English

Amy Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands

Most recent review

TM
Tara M. Hired Amy
Jul 29, 2020
Amy has been a great tutor for my daughter! She is patient is able to show my daughter new ways of learning math concepts that have been a challenge for my daughter to grasp. She is also very punctual and flexible.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University Of Cincinnati

Graduate Degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Master's Degree in Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified