BABYSITTER - Amelia M. from Washington, DC 20005 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Amelia M.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 30/hr Washington, DC
8 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Amelia

Hi there! I'm a graduate student at American University available as a nanny/babysitter/tutor during the weekdays and weekends. I have worked for many families as a babysitter and have a background in science education and curriculum building. I'm able to tutor in most subjects and also enjoy helping with recreational and outdoor activities.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Amelia Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Cara F. Hired Amelia
Sep 21, 2020
Amelia has been our Teacher Assistant for our pod of 4 kids since Aug 25 and she's been terrific. Very responsible and patient with the kids. They love her and view her as an extension of the school (we introduced her to them by last name so that they would view her this way, not just as a sitter to play with them). We feel very lucky we found Amelia and I would strongly recommend her for her future endeavors.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
American University
2021

Graduate Degree in Sustainability Management

Furman University
2019

Bachelor's in Sustainability Science

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Nursing and Lifeguard experience, Previously First Aid and CPR Certified, Currently Mental Health First Aid Certified, Experience with Children on the Autism Spectrum and with Down Syndrome

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified