Alissa A.

Part-time, 38 year old babysitter from New Orleans, LA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New Orleans, LA | 38 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
New Orleans, LA | 38 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Alissa

I would love to meet with you to interview to be a nanny/babysitter for your child. I have recently moved to New Orleans from New York City where I have been Head Teacher at the Art Center in Manhattan. I also worked as a Childcare Provider and private Art Instructor in Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. I have a background in fine arts and art therapy and have worked with children in Social Art programs in New York City schools and hospitals. I have experience working as a nanny in New York City and while working at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, I loved giving kid-friendly tours to the children I was caring for. In Brooklyn, I have worked at Kensington Stables with GallopNYC, a therapy program that teaches horse riding to children with special needs. Included below is my resume and references.
Many Thanks!

Alissa Ayres

Alissa Ayres
637 Kerlerec St.
New Orleans, LA 70116



School of Visual Arts, New York, NY
BFA, Painting/Sculpture/Art Therapy


Yale Summer Program
Interdisciplinary Study in Sculpture and Biology

Savannah State University, Savannah, GA
Marine Biology Study


Skidaway Institute of Oceanography, Savannah, GA
Intern, Benthic Sea Floor Camera Project

Work Experience:


Paula Cooper Gallery, New York, NY
Archive Assistant


Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, NY
Special Programs Teacher


Sheila Vanderhoff, New York, NY
Childcare Provider

Bergen County Zoological Park, Paramus, NJ
Therapeutic Horse Riding Assistant


GallopNYC, Therapeutic Riding For Special Needs Children,
Kensington Stables, Brooklyn, NY
Therapeutic Horse Riding Assistant

Portraits of Hope, "Garden In Transit",
Art Therapy Program, New York, NY
Art Events Coordinator

P. S. 346, Brooklyn, NY
Art Instructor


The Art Center, New York, NY
Head Teacher


Jane Stageburg, Brooklyn, NY
Childcare Provider
Willing to travel
3 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.