Alia D.

Part-time, 31 year old babysitter from Narberth, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Narberth, PA | 31 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Narberth, PA | 31 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Alia
I have many years of experience caring for children of all ages, infants included. I began as a mother's helper when I was just 11 years old, and remained an integral part of their family through high school. I grew up in Narberth and have provided childcare for many families in the area with infants and young children. I bring creativity wherever I go and love to encourage the many forms of art and creative thinking with the children I work with. I have also held small art classes for young children, as well as worked in a bilingual Spanish/English family camp where I made art with the kids. I love working with families that appreciate these qualities and encourage creativity and imagination in their children's development. I love doing fun art projects with kids as well as being outdoors and exploring nature. I am also adept in infant/baby care and some might say I am a baby whisperer as I tend to bring a sense of calm to baby. I am a mother at heart.

Although I am primarily looking for a short term commitment at the moment, I am open to the possibility of it unfolding into something longer. Either way, I do appreciate maintaining ongoing relationships with the families I have worked with and would like to become someone you can call upon for years to come.
Most Recent Review
Alia came into our lives 8 months ago and since then has become part of our family. As a new mother I was nervous to find someone to trust with our new baby. As soon as I met Alia I felt a sense of security knowing I had found such a great person. Alia has been an amazing nanny to our son. She constantly goes above and beyond what I would have ever expected. I would describe Alia as kind, caring, empathetic, and truly interested in my son s care and development. She is always on time for work, and always willing to come early or stay late to work with our hectic schedules. She is hardworking, interested in learning, and very compassionate. I believe she would be a great addition to any family. We are unfortunately leaving the area and will miss her greatly. If we could take her with us we would :( ~Andrea Posted Apr 10, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Maryland Institute College of Art
Bachelor's in Fine Arts
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in