Odd Jobs in Panama City Beach, FL

Search 2 opportunities in Panama City Beach, FL.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Panama City Beach:

Previous jobs in Panama City Beach
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Seeking Full-time Senior Care Provider In Panama City

Full Time
About who needs care: Dementia early to mid stage. She can still shower and dress on her own. She does her own personal care. Does pretty well washing her clothes. She needs help making her food and being reminded when to eat. She starts her day at 6 a.m. She gets up dresses or showers and wants her coffee. Something lite for breakfast around 8-8:30. She watches TV or plays her puzzle games till nap. She usually naps around 1 p.m. Sometimes earlier. She has a hard time hearing so she says huh a lot. She is a sweet person. So if she gets irritated something is wrong. Or she needs redirecting. After her nap a walk around the block with her cane is needed. Then a snack. She loves fruit and cheese together. Snack/lunch can be before or after nap/walk. Depends on her mood. But she does have to be reminded to eat. She will say she is not hungry but will eat once it is in front of her. She eats a late dinner. Usually between 730 and 830. She goes to bed late most nights. We just need someone here to make sure she eats, when she needs help with the TV (She messes it up throughout the day), and to make sure she doesn't go outside by herself. She will open the door and walk out without saying anything. But so far does not leave the yard. She likes outside when it is warm and sunny. And of course mental stimulation. She does like to talk and tell you about her past. About the care needs: The ideal candidate will be someone kind, good natured, not rude or ill mannered. She is a very mannerly person and does not like crude behavior or cursing. They need to be a non-smoker. They need to have a lot of patience and know how to redirect to keep a peaceful atmosphere. My mother does like to work in the yard once spring comes. So maybe someone who would enjoy doing this with her. As well as someone who likes to take walks. Someone who would not be on their phone a lot and miss her sneaking out the door. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2