Forney Odd Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Forney, TX.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Previous jobs in Forney

Assistance Needed

Part Time
I need someone who is comfortable driving with kids. My Daughter is in pre k and is released at 10:40. She will need to be picked up from her school and dropped off at Grandma's house . Only Tuesday through Friday.

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Forney

Full Time
Forney family needs a part-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping. We ask that you handle pickups/drop-offs as needed. Responsibilities would include meal prep. Giving a hand with the laundry would be asked from time to time. You should be willing to help with homework. Part of your responsibilities will include running errands.

Transportation Specialist

Full Time
Transport kids to and from various locations as instructed by their parents

Occasional Sitter For 7 Month Old

Full Time
I have a 7-month-old son and a large dog. I am looking for someone we can rely on for an occasional date night or a few hours here and there when we need to run errands or have somewhere to go. We would give plenty of advance, but want someone we can go to every time that we can really trust and rely on.

Assistance Needed In Dallas

Part Time
Hi I need you to shop for me and deliver to me. Please let me know if interested

Personal And Home Assistant

Part Time
I am a stay/work-at-home mom with a 2-year-old, and I run a full-time business out of my home office. Seeking assistance with day-to-day tasks around my home. General cleaning like folding laundry and putting it away, mopping floors, vacuuming, dishes, general bathroom maintenance like wiping mirrors and sinks, making beds, and general tidying up. Organizational tasks like reorganizing my son's nursery closet (sorting baby clothes into storage bins by size,) pantry organization, kitchen organization, misc. drawer organization. Also must be joyfully willing and capable of occasionally watching my 2-year-old for short amounts of time when I need to work for my business (I will always be home for these instances.) This is 6 week commitment to start. Flexible on when we schedule, but I prefer mornings, 3-4 hours 1x-2x / per week.

Part-time/Full Time Nanny Needed For 3 Children In Forney

Part Time
We need a babysitter for our 3 children in Forney. And we're looking now! Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Animal lovers please apply (we have pets)! Duties include pickups and drop-offs. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. Occasional assistance with laundry would be great. Someone who can help out with homework is a plus. We'll need you to handle groceries or errands every so often.

Looking For A Dependable Housekeeper And Personal Assistant.

Part Time
I am a recent widower with a number of physical challenges. I work full time but at the end of a typical day, my body is exhausted. I often go to bed by 7:00 p.m. and sometimes do not have the energy to cook or eat. In addition to housekeeping, I need periodic assistance with errands such as grocery shopping, shopping for other household products, taking and picking up dry cleaning. Living alone, I do not use half of the house so the entire house does not require much cleaning. One bathroom is almost never used and another never has the bathtub used. I also sometimes need assistance with small projects in the home such as emptying trash cans, moving clothes to the closet, picking up items in the making n living areas and storing them. I really need someone who will be flexible with tasks and not consider the job to be strictly cleaning.

Full Time Housekeeper Needed

Full Time
Full-time housekeeper needed for daily upkeep and support of 2 homes in Forney. The homes are 3. 4 miles apart from driveway to driveway on FM 1641. #1 = 5 bedroom 3 bath, husband, wife, newborn baby girl and 2 large dogs. This house is in the process of being built and will be ready for move in, in October #2 = 3 bedroom 2 bath, Senior husband, wife and 2 small puppies. Full time 8 hours per day Monday - Friday Occasional weekends and holidays Weekends are paid as overtime and holidays are paid as double time (if needed) Responsibilities will include: Laundry Changing of/making all bedding daily Dusting all surfaces Cleaning all floors/baseboards/rugs/Garage/office Light cooking Pickup/delivery of dry cleaning Pickup/stocking of groceries Picking up pet waste in yards Light personal errands.

Nanny Needed For 1 Baby In Forney.

Full Time
We are looking for a great nanny for our 2-month-old daughter in Forney. I head back to work and looking for someone to take care of our precious daughter in our home. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, errands or grocery shopping, meal preparation and laundry. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. We'd also like date nights once a month (possibly more).