Mercer Island Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mercer Island area, there are 2,553 families seeking care—and 194 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mercer Island

Caregivers who recently joined:

About Me
I'm Jessica, I'm 28 years old. I've been working with children for over 6 years. I have a lot of experience from newborns to 12 yo. Most of my experience is with babies and toddlers. I worked for almost 2 years with a family in Seattle and right now I'm working with a family in Mercer Island, but as our contract is coming to an end, I'm looking for a new nice family. I'm a very communicative person, caring, energetic, as well as punctual and responsible. - CPR certified; - No problem with pets; If you would like to know more about me and my experiences, please contact me.
6 yrs of exp.
College-student Tutor
Hi! I have never been paid as a tutor before but for years, I have helped my friends and neighbors with math, english, and ACT/SAT prep. I am a knowledgeable, patient, and hardworking person who's looking to help others succeed. As a college student, I am looking for a way to earn a little extra money while also doing something that I love.
0 yrs of exp.
Energetic And Genuine Sitter
I am a former D1 gymnast for the University of Iowa. I am currently looking to be a nanny or babysitter whilein search of a full time job in the tech industry. I have recently graduated with a Computer Science degree and have the knowledge to be a tutor for any levels of math and science. I am extremely energetic and active. I always have a smile on my face and can assure you your kids will be in the best hands. I have been babysitting for the last five years and am very experienced with kids of all ages.
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

COVID PRECAUTIONS TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY, AND WE WANT TO KEEP YOU SAFE!! Busy household with two professional parents are looking for help overseeing the general operations and upkeep of our home. We are currently working at home, as our kids 10 yrs and 16 yrs, in hybrid school, but no childcare. College daughter home sometimes Looking for someone to keep things running smoothly so we can focus on working during the day and the kids in the evening. Responsibilities include light housecleaning, cooking meals for the family, laundry and putting away clothing. We are flexible on the exact hours, but would prefer a few at least two to three days a week. Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday or Friday are ideal, but again, we are very flexible. We keep a kosher home, so working knowledge (or willingness to learn) of laws of kosher are requested.
time Full Time
Starts 10/20
Seeking a part-time nanny near Mercer Island for my 3 children. Most days would include watching our 22-month-old and helping our 6-yo navigate virtual learning (she's fairly self sufficient). Making/feeding breakfast, snacks, and lunch and playing with all three kids for the final hour. Our 4-yo son attends an in-person preschool during the day. We need help on Thursdays and Fridays at this time. It would be a bonus to help prep dinner, keep the kids toys tidy, and plan fun activities for the toddler during the day.
time Part Time
Starts 10/19
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.