Ligonier Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Ligonier area, there are 484 families seeking care—and 41 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Ligonier

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
About Isabella:
I'd describe my personality as calm, caring, and adaptable. I like working with kids because you are always able to teach them something new, but it seems they always teach you something new also. I started working with kids when I was 10, my aunt had my first cousin and I would take any opportunity possible to go over and help out. In my spare time, I like to rewatch different tv shows and movies. One thing you should know about me is I am always looking to succeed the best I can at whatever I do and always find a solution to a problem. My skills include explaining for a child to easily understand and cooperate, keeping things fun, and my creative thinking.
<$10-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Super Fun Homeschooling Mom
I have 7 years of experience with little ones. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Crafts!!! Lots of crafts. I homeschool my daughter so lots of educational opportunities will be available. We can dive into anything from anything from ancient Roman history, Shakespeare for beginners (I have an awesome set of elementary friendly Shakespeare books.) or even have fun with some beginners biology. On the other side of the coin for senior companionship, I love to play 500 rummy and chess. (Tho you will probably win at both.) I worked in the Dietary department at Bethlen homes for 2 years and got great joy from talking with the residents. My daughter and I had planned to adopt a resident and continue to visit until COVID kicked off and made that impossible. My Daughter will most likely accompany me. Unless specified before hand.
$15-20/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Helloy name is Destiney . I have helped take care of children since I was 13. I have all clearance need for a daycare teacher and can pass a back ground check. I do have paid experience with working with a 8 month and a 4-year-old .
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 1 child in Ligonier. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. Hours will vary; I will be working 9-5 M, Tue, W & F while my husband's schedule varies day to day(swing shifts 6am-2 p.m. then 2pm-10 p.m. next day). Some days we will need a nanny from 8:30 a.m. until about 3:30 pm, and other days we will need from 12pm/1pm-5:30 p.m.
time Full Time
Starts 01/10
$10-14/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I'm looking for full time, in-home caregivers for my mother with middle stage Alzheimer's. The best candidates should enjoy working with seniors in their own home, have some experience with memory care, have compassion, treat others with respect and dignity and willing to be flexible. My mother likes to be active walking, gardening and playing golf. She also likes to puzzle and watch old movies with Bing Crosby and Frank Sinatra. Wages are competitive and based on experience. Other important preferences for caregivers are: COVID vaccinated, non-smoker, comfortable with cats, CPR/First Aid trained and has own transportation, Thank you for your interest. Melissa L
time Full Time
Starts 01/08
$15-22/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.