Altoona Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Altoona area, there are 2,930 families seeking care—and 363 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Altoona

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun And Caring Sitter
Hi! My name is Emily and I have 2 years of experience in childcare, and am a mother to one beautiful baby girl. I feel that my experience as a mother puts me ahead of the game because I am a caregiver around the clock. In addition to being a mother, I am one semester away from graduating nursing school. I am CPR certified and have experience with sick children, as well as knowledge of pediatric health through nursing school. Being that I am currently in school, I am very experienced with Zoom and virtual schooling. My schedule is flexible and I can work part-time/full-time. I am very passionate about children and would love to be able to make your life a little easier during these challenging time. I look forward to getting to know you!
$15-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Auntie D
I haven't formally babysat since I was in undergrad, but I have been a mentor for the Big Brothers Big Sisters organization for four years for a 8-now 12-year-old girl, and I've fallen more in love with kids after watching my niece and nephew start to form their own personalities. They are 1. 5 and almost 1! I'm comfortable changing diapers, feeding kids, enforcing your house rules. I see it all as prep for having my own kids soon. I don't have a lot of availability because I work a 9-5 and have a husband that needs some attention too, but I'm looking to make a little extra cash and would love to work with you and your family to make life easier on you. Childcare aside, if you just need me to run and get groceries, do some laundry, make food for your family, or do my best to help with homework, I can do that too. $18-$25/hr depending on number of kids and distance
$12-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Smile Creator
Hello! My name is Kharizma! I also go by Kizzey if that is easir to remember. I was a camp counselor for 3 years and I have also worked in my Church Nursery. I coach Junior High Volleyball and have all of my clearances.
$10-15/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi my name is julie, I'm looking for someone to help keep my two teenage kids ( my son 12 and my daughter 14) on track with there cyber school and there virtual school work. A little bit of tutoring wouldn't hurt either for my kids. Also someone who could make them lunch or help them learn to make different things for lunch. And if I could find someone who would be ok with doing some laundry or running the vacuum or even doing some dishes that would be amazing.
time Full Time
Starts 11/17
$10-15/hr
provider
I need a reliable and punctual person to get me to and from the Altoona Hospital on January 8, 2021. The person will also have to wait for me while I have outpatient surgery. I'll know the exact time for the rides the day before on January 7, 2021. I'll pay for parking in the parking garage. A minimum of 10 hours is guaranteed.
time One Time
Starts 01/08
$20-30/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.