Rockaway Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Rockaway area, there are 1,688 families seeking care—and 630 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Rockaway

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi my name is Baylee. Growing up, I was always the "mom" of the family, helping take care of my younger siblings and cousins. I have now babysat for multiple families, worked at a day camp, and at a day care. The family I work for now I have been with for almost 3 years. I watch them after school and help out with homework, studying and taking them to their extra-curricular activities. I would say I love my job because of the connection I make with these children. For that part of the day that I am with them, I really do feel like their second mom and care so much about them. I am currently looking for another job to fill up some of my extra free time.
$15-20/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi There!
I have been both a babysitter as well as a tutor in the past, the latter being as a peer supplemental instructor at the university level. I also have both babysat as well as tutored at the elementary level, with insight and informal training provided by my mother, a preschool teacher in Mountain Lakes.
$14-19/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Caring Professional Nanny
As a mom of four (twins and two daughters) my experience is unparalleled. Raising my kids is one of my biggest accomplishments and now that they are grown I am so excited to be able to do it all over again! Providing the best childcare, in a friendly and warm manner, makes me happiest. I have worked for years in different corporate positions, car dealerships and have owned my own Bakery. Nothing brings me greater joy than working with children! I am energetic, positive and full of life. I would provide a safe and warm environment for your children to learn and have fun!
$15-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! We will be in town visiting family, I'm looking for someone to watch my baby so I can work while we are visiting. Responsibilities include giving breakfast, lunch, and snacks, nap time and play in between. Thank you!
time Full Time
Starts 04/13
$12-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Hi, my name is Kyong. I am looking for a part time babysitter to help my mother watch my 18-month-old daughter. I am looking for someone who is proficient in conversational Korean Monday through Friday from 10am-3 p.m. (hours negotiable). Schedule may vary during family vacations or trips. I have a small dog and we live in Rockaway NJ. Please reach out to me if you are interested. Thank You
time Part Time
Starts 02/10
$14-16/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.