Omaha Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Omaha area, there are 25,571 families seeking care—and 11,871 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Omaha

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Part-Full Time Nanny Available (Excluding Mondays)
I've worked with kids for nine years and I LOVE THEM. In middle school I volunteered in my church's toddler rooms. From age 12 to 18 I babysat consistently every Monday night for an in-home Bible study during every school year; two of us would take on anywhere from 2 to 12 babies or toddlers at a time. I have worked for the past year as a swim instructor for ages two to 10 (I will not lie--the toddlers are my absolute favorite) which is actually where I first realized how much I love being around and teaching little kids. All I want to be in life is a stay at home mom. My mom was a full time nanny before she had me and my sisters. It's just kind of part of who I am, and I'm ready for this to be my last job (fingers crossed) before I get married and become a stay at home mom myself. I do have traditional/conservative views about this type of thing, but it's what I'm excited about! The schedule I have listed will be in effect as soon as I'm found and can give my two week's notice.
$15-20/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
I am a single mother currently working at Hamilton heights cdc for over 2 years now. I am first aid certified, and enjoy working with kids! I do have a 6-month-old in daycare, but she will not be with me at all times.
$10-15/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I Am An Outgoing And Trustworthy Young Individual That Is Willing To Put In The Time And Effort
I have worked previously at a daycare for two years. I started off with toddlers as I have always babysat from a very young age. We soon found out how well and natural I was with the infants so I moved to the baby room. I followed a strict feeding schedule along with any additional instructions from the parents given to me. I was also a nanny for over a year for a young couple that had a 3-year-old and a 1-month-old. I watched after their house along with the duties of cleaning (I love to clean) and I also did their laundry.
$10-15/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for a sitter for my two kids(ages 2 and 5). My 5-year-old is autistic so someone with experience with special needs children is preferred. I will need them to be cared for at the most 8 hours. If you can provide both a daily and hourly rate, that will help a lot.
time One Time
Starts 08/18
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Two busy parents/professionals that have recently re-located to Elkhorn are looking for a special person that can take over the weekly cleaning/organizational routines in our home so that we can enjoy family time together on the weekends. Primary needs are household cleaning of the entire home, laundry for family of 5, regular bed changing and other organizational tasks, as agreed upon. Responsibilities would initially focus on basic weekly routines, but could expand based on capabilities and desire to broaden opportunity. We run a fairly tidy home, however, work, school and our kids sports activities during the evenings and weekends make it challenging to keep up with the weekly cleaning and laundry.
time Part Time
Starts 08/28
$10-20/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
test
time Full Time
Starts 08/18
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.