Blowing Rock Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Blowing Rock area, there are 316 families seeking care—and 26 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Blowing Rock

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Meet Claire G.
Hi everyone! My names Claire and I'm a student at Appalachian State University. I'm majoring in exercise science in hopes of becoming an occupational therapist! I've worked with children since I was 14 years old and I love all ages. I'm patient, attentive, enthusiastic, reliable, and experienced. I've worked at sunny side daycare with children ages 3months - 5years old. You can count on me to be a caring and loving nanny to your children!
$15-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun Crafty Sitter
Hi! I'm a confident out going college student. I am very passionate about art and staying active. I love working with all age kids. With me as your Childs babysitter you won't need to worry about them ever being bored. I am open to doing stuff around the house upon request. I do have experience with coaching gymnastics from ages 2-14.
$12-16/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
I am the oldest of five children, so I grew up around, and caring for, kids. I have experience giving horse riding lessons to youth as a teenager, working as a youth minister, and working with homeless youth in a shelter situation. The last of these experiences involved outdoor therapy. I have a passion for people, and the outdoors. I am proud of my genuine curiosity toward others, and desire to empower youth of all ages.
$15-21/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
About who needs care: Use of walker and macular degeneration and hearing loss About the care needs: likes reading/ watching movies/ cooking /good conversation Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship. Preference for a caregiver who is female.
time Full Time
Starts 02/23
$15-20/hr
provider
We are seeking a house sitter for one week in in late Feb (approx 2/21 - 2/28). Must be comfortable with a large breed dog and confident in being a pack leader. We have a 17-year-old who will also need supervision (I. e. no parties or house guests, curfew, meal prep). She is self-sufficient and can handle school and driving herself to and from work. We also have a low maintenance cat and a few chickens who will need to be fed daily.
time One Time
Starts 02/21
$10-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.