Galena Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Galena area, there are 172 families seeking care—and 21 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Galena

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
(2)
(2)
Experienced Nanny
I had a small in home daycare for 22 years but have really enjoyed being a personal nanny the last couple years. My current position is ending because my little is starting Kindergarten. I love and care for each child like they are my own. I am a mother of 3 amazing children that are now 23, 21 and 17.
$10-15/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I have worked as a housekeeper at a few hotels cleaning bathrooms, rooms, dusting, and other things. If it's not my own bedroom, I enjoy cleaning houses! I find results very rewarding, and I would say I'm pretty good at what I do!
$13-18/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Currently a pre k teacher in Springdale, moving to Seligman, MO in December. I work with children 100% of my day. I worked exclusively with second grade over the summer and I am a part time youth minister for teens. I try to be fun and all in for whatever special attention a child needs. I'm really easy to work with and very easy to get along with.
$11-16/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We need a sitter to take care of my 5 dogs in Galena. Please see below for responsibilities, schedule and more. We would like someone to stay in our home and take care of our pets
time One Time
Starts 11/09
$15-25/hr
provider
Seeking care for my mother in her 80s. Services needed: bathing / dressing, feeding, meal preparation, light housekeeping. A little more about my mother: she can be pleasant, reserved. I'm looking for someone who is patient, fond of pets. My mother was a farmers wife and friendly to all. Lived her chickens and cat. She was cared for in her home on the farm w two full time caregivers. Because she was so agile she would jump fences and get away from our caregivers so we had to put her in a home. She was Doing well however with covid no one has walked or exercised her so now she shuffles and gas went downhill due to my lack of involvement in her care. I am moving her to galena mo oct 1 or there about. I will be her main caretaker she sleeps the night through but I will need help bathing home and I will made Flakes so I can go to the store and do other things. Initially I am looking for somebody 3 days a week. Extremely flexible on times and days. Currently, she sits most of day needs toileting every 4 hrs. Needs to have mild exercises to keep joints loose. Needs to be fed.
time Part Time
Starts 10/03
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.