Mound Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mound area, there are 1,075 families seeking care—and 331 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mound

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Personal Care Assistant- Sharing My Care Is Not Rare, That's Why I'm Here To Assist!
Hi, I'm Elyse. I have been working as a PCA for the past two years. I am registered through ACCRA. I have an immense amount of experience with clients with ASD, Down Syndrome, Type 1 Diabetes, and ADHD, as well as mood disorders or mental heath management. I have worked with non-verbal clients as well. I know a fair amount of ASL (American Sign Language) and am a quick learner. In addition to PCA-ing, I am an adaptive music instructor (studying to become a Board Certified-Music Therapist)- meaning, I can teach students/clients of all ages and abilities how to play a variety of instruments while offering them a comfortable and calming environment. I just cannot offer the student psychological support, besides a friendly listening ear, like any other PCA! I would love to offer my support to anyone in need.
$15-23/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Hey everyone! I am looking to find another nanny job, the boys I had for my last one have grown up and no longer need me! I've never worked with younger children but I'm a fast learner/ love kids!
$12-17/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Absolute Animal Lover
I am an 18-year-old Freshman in college. I love animals and when I am around them they bring me so much joy. I had a Scottish Terrier and a cat. I groomed, clean teeth, clipped nails, feed, bathed, and took the Scottie on walks. The cat was super easy to take care of. I also taught my Scottie a tone of cool tricks. I am majoring in Law Enforcement to be a K-9 officer. I am very passionate, energetic, and give 100% of my best. I am super optimistic. If a tough situation happens I find positive ways for solutions.
<$10-14/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for someone responsible to pick up my 7-year-old daughter 3:45 and stay with her till I return home which would be between 5:30-6:30. There might be an occasional night that I have to go to a work meeting but I would let you know in Advance. Would have to prepare snacks and help with homework. Easy going family I also have 3 older children which will be home but are not responsible enough to watch their sister.
time Part Time
Starts 01/20
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Looking for part-time care for our daughter. This time would be in the time my husband leaves for work until I get home. This would be for a few days each week. We have 2 large dogs who would also be home. Non-smoker CPR certified
time Part Time
Starts 01/16
$10-20/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
MOUND FAMILY $16.00-$18.00 PART TIME-MONDAY-FRIDAY-3 DAYS A WEEK Ref#R104 Wonderful family in Mound looking for a part-time nanny to care for their 4-month-old baby boy! They have one dog. They would need the nanny to care for their son, feeding, changing, give baths and putting down for naps. They would like the nanny to have him do tummy time a couple times a day and work with him on fine motor skills and read books to him. Light housekeeping, general pick-up, and children's laundry are also asked. The hours for this position are Monday-Friday 8-10 hours a day, 3 days a week. Exact days and hours to be discussed with the nanny. Also Saturday and Sunday 0-4 hours may be needed. They are looking for a nanny with 4-6 years of Paid Daycare, Nanny or Teaching experience. Infant experience is a must! Pay is $16.00-$18.00 DOE and would like the nanny to commit to a one-year position. http://www.aboveandbeyondnannies.com/nanny-application.html
time Part Time
Starts 01/15
$16-18/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.