Glen Carbon Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Glen Carbon area, there are 937 families seeking care—and 357 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Glen Carbon

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old watching up to 6 kids at once. I am ready and willing to help with meals, transportation, homework and many other tasks if requested. I love playing games, creating crafts and providing a fun and comfortable environment for the kids I care for. Through my high school I have had 3 years of college level Early Childhood Education classes. I am certified with a ECE credential through Gateway. I love spending time with children and will be majoring in special education this fall!
$11-20/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
I love working with pets as I have a few of my own. At the moment I have 4 cats but I did have a sweet black lab named Jodie. I've got some experience with dogs not just with my own but also with my friend's dogs before as well and they loved me. I have my high school diploma and am attending Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville for secondary education. I am in Glen carbon and am available to those in Glen Carbon/Edwardsville area. I am a kind and calm person who loves animals as well as music and writing. I can guarantee that you will love having me work with you and that I will treat your own pets like my own.
$10-20/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there! I truly love caring for kids and love having the ability to create relationships with them while watching them grow! I have experience watching neighbor's kids and it clicked with me immediately! I plan on becoming a pediatric nurse in the future and I am in my second year in college! I'm responsible, punctual, and caring. I love outdoor activities, pets, and crafts! I am able to prepare food, clean up, put kids to bed, discipline when necessary, and of course care and love for you kids! I look forward to meeting you and your family!
$10-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a nanny for our 2 boys. Our oldest son will start Kindergarten in August and our younger son will be attending daycare 2 days a week. We would like someone for full days Mon/Fri, and flexible hours on Wed/Thurs. Potential hours on Tuesdays if desired. Role would include getting them ready for school, taking to school, and picking them up. We would also like help with family laundry and potentially with light housekeeping, errands or grocery shopping, and occasionally meal preparation. These tasks could be done on Wed/Thursday while the boys are at school. We will provide the car and car seats to transport our boys. We would like a candidate who is a non-smoker, willing to drive children and who is CPR certified.
time Part Time
Starts 08/02
$10-19/hr
provider
We are looking for someone available to watch our girls before and after school in our home. Our youngest will attend daycare/Pre-k fulltime, depending on the availability of the sitter. We are not opposed to working around a school schedule, etc. to accommodate. Please message me with any questions, etc. & THANK YOU for your interest in our posting!
time Part Time
Starts 08/14
$10-14/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The cook is responsible for preparing the breakfast and lunch, passing out snack and doing dishes. The kitchen must be kept clean and presentable. The cook will be expected to order the food and put it all away.
time Full Time
Starts 07/16
$10-15/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.