Cleveland Hourly Child Care

Find 99 hourly child care providers in Cleveland, OH.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Cleveland

Susan N.'s Photo

Susan N.|Mayfield Heights, OH

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 67 yrs old

Retired Occupational Therapist

Avg response < 2 hrs
(7)
I moved from Brooklyn NY to Mayfield Heights in 2016 to help care for my aging mother. I have 40+ years of experience working with typically developing children and children with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder and autism-spectrum disorder from 0-12 years of age. Since moving back to Cleveland, I babysat for several families who needed a few hours to a few days each week. I seek fun and adventure playing indoors and outdoors. Indoors, I find joy through reading, crafts, games, and "play wrestling." Outdoors, I'm enthusiastic about taking walks and going to nearby parks and playgrounds. My expertise includes Dr. Stanley Greenspan's DIR/Floor-time intervention, so I've become skilled at following the child's lead while setting limits on challenges. I'm empathetic while gently pushing a child to problem solve. I work part-time; my hours and days are flexible; I work only occasionally on Fridays. I commute on the east side of Cleveland - no "snow days." I don't transport children.
Background Check
LS
Reviewed by Lindsey S. 5/5 stars
Susan has been watching our two sons, now ages 5 and 2, for over two years. She is amazing! The boys (and I) are always excited to have her over. :) I am always in awe of her energy and playful spirit. In addition to being great with the kids, Susan is very knowledgeable about child development and it's clear she puts her education and training to good use while care-giving. Susan is the most dependable and timely caregiver I have ever worked with (VERY hard to find these days). We love Susan and hope she works with us for years to come!
Kathleen M.'s Photo

Kathleen M.|Cleveland, OH

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Available Now: College Student Available For Full-time Summer Nanny

(3)
My schedule has filled for this year. I just completed my Master's and plan to teach cello, combining my passions: children and music. For the past 2 years, I nannied a 4-year-old and 1-year-old five mornings each week: waking and feeding them, helping them get ready for the day, and driving them to school and grandma's, as well as caring for them on afternoons, days off, and weekends as needed. The summer of 2017, I nannied three kids, 4 1/2, 2 1/2, and 3 months, for 30 hours a week: overseeing their meals and care, planning crafts, working on pre-K skills, and driving to activities. In 2018, I spent 9 days as the only caretaker for four boys (ages 3-12), while their parents traveled. I nannied full time for four summers and part time throughout my undergrad and Master's. I have worked with and cared for kids of all ages and love exploring with them!
CarePro Background Check
JJ
Reviewed by Judy J. 5/5 stars
Kathleen was with us for two years. She came in at 630 in the morning to help the kids get ready and off to school. She also did babysitting on the weekend and at night. I cannot say enough great things about Kathleen! 1. She is extremely punctual and reliable. I never had to worry about Kathleen not showing up on time in the morning. If anything, she was always a few minutes earlier. That early in the morning, I would say it was very impressive. 2. My kids love Kathleen! She is firm but also patient, fun and loving at the same time. 3. Kathleen always made sure the kitchen was cleaned up, toys put away and bed made in the morning before leaving. She is very responsible. 4. She is just a wonderful person. She is thoughtful, sincere and has great values. Because of our family needs, we needed to have a full time nanny/housekeeper. That's the only reason Kathleen is not with us anymore. I really wish I could have Kathleen forever. Kathleen has my highest recommendation.
Showing 1 - 10 of 99