Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top engineering tutors

Find care

Find engineering tutors in Atlanta, GA that you’ll love

23 engineering tutors are listed in Atlanta, GA

The average rate is $22/hr as of January 2023

The average experience for nearby engineering tutors is 3 years

Engineering tutors in Atlanta, GA

Imani M. | Atlanta, GA

$19-24/hr 3 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Engineer By Trade Who Enjoys Tutoring Children!

Imani M.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I am a very reliable, patient, and creative person who has 3 years of experience tutoring middle and high school students. I specialize in science and math but comfortable in all subjects. When I'm not...

Background Check

5.0

(2)

Iara L. | Atlanta, GA

$25-30/hr 3 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Math/Portuguese/Engineering Teacher

Iara L.'s Photo

Description:

Hello there! I'm Iara (it's pronounced Yara), I'm 25 and I'm from Brazil. I've been working in America since March 2018. I'm a civil engineering student that is looking for a opportunity to teach...

Background Check

James B. | Atlanta, GA

$20-45/hr 6 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Mechanical Engineer

James B.'s Photo

Description:

Obtaining my undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering with a 3. 5 GPA in four years, and Masters in Systems Engineering. I have been assisting peers with work since kindergarten when I was a helping hand,...

Background Check

Amy A. | Atlanta, GA

$20-30/hr 4 yrs exp 26 yrs old

B.S. Chemical And Bio molecular Engineering

Amy A.'s Photo

Description:

Hi all! I've been tutoring since high school, or 7+ years. Currently I am an engineering consultant working in the pharmaceutical industry. I have a B. S. in Chemical and Bio molecular Engineering from Georgia...

Background Check

Elijah B. | Atlanta, GA

$15-25/hr 1 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Young Engineering Professional With A Desire To Teach.

Elijah B.'s Photo

Description:

I am fairly new to tutoring but have experience tutoring Calculus and other subjects such as Physics.

Background Check

Jenna L. | Atlanta, GA

$35-50/hr 6 yrs exp

K- Advanced Math And Science Tutor

Jenna L.'s Photo

Description:

Hi, I'm Jenna, lovely to meet you! About me: I'm a 3rd year Industrial and Systems engineer at Georgia Tech. I love to travel, and recently worked at Delta Airlines doing systems engineering for Delta Cargo....

Background Check

Taline S. | Atlanta, GA

$15-25/hr 26 yrs old

Great At Math And Science

Taline S.'s Photo

Description:

I am a freshman Chemical Engineering major at Howard university. I am also on the e-board of the Math Club and a freshman liaison for the National Society of Black Engineers. At school, I tutored students in...

Background Check

Emily D. | Atlanta, GA

$40-75/hr 8 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Math, Sciences, And Test-Prep Tutor

Emily D.'s Photo

Description:

I have a passion for helping people build confidence and skills in math and sciences. I have 8 years of experience in math, sciences, and test-prep tutoring for all ages from early elementary to AP courses to...

Background Check

Apurva D. | Atlanta, GA

$24-40/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Passionate About Teaching Math/Computer Science

Apurva D.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I am a recent graduate from the Georgia Institute of Technology with a Bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering. All throughout high school, I tutored students K-12 in areas of mathematics in my spare...

Background Check

Bria C. | Atlanta, GA

$18-25/hr 2 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Enthusiastic Professional With A Side Of Fun

Bria C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a clinical researcher by day with a background in both STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) and public health but looking to provide needed services of the community as well.

Background Check

Laura C. | Atlanta, GA

$10-20/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Math, Science And Spanish Tutor

Laura C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a college student pursuing an engineering degree, I am a patient person willing to help your child with homework and/or reinforcing class material.

Background Check

Andrew S. | Atlanta, GA

$18-23/hr 1 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Tutor

Andrew S.'s Photo

Description:

Current graduate student at Georgia Tech with a B. S. in Mechanical Engineering looking for part time tutoring work. Experience tutoring friends and family and through volunteering at a High School. Skilled in...

Background Check

Emily B. | Atlanta, GA

$20-45/hr 3 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Emily B.'s Photo

Description:

I am a student at Georgia Institute of Technology working on their B. S. Computer Engineering. I have worked as a tutor for 6 years working with ages 4 and to 18. I have experience with reading, writing, math,...

Background Check

Austin H. | Atlanta, GA

$18-23/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Austin H.'s Photo

Description:

I am a recent graduate from the University of Illinois, the 10th best engineering school in the country. I have gotten very good at a lot of technical subjects throughout college. I have tutored other college...

Background Check

Tessa R. | Atlanta, GA

$20-50/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Fun STEM Tutor, Even Better Sitter!

Tessa R.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I am a graduate student at Georgia Tech, studying Aerospace Engineering. I am looking for a fun way to earn extra money. I have 10+ years of experience working with children and tutoring students in math,...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Aisha W. | Atlanta, GA

$40-120/hr 6 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part Time Tutor

Aisha W.'s Photo

Description:

Hi I'm a certified AMI Montessori teacher of primary age group and have my bachelors in early childhood education and psychology. I also have my background in engineering. I'm first aid and CPR certified....

Background Check

Susan B. | Atlanta, GA

$35-50/hr 10 yrs exp 58 yrs old

Susan B.'s Photo

Description:

I am a certified teacher with 18 years of full-time experience in elementary school. I am certified for all subjects k-8. Currently I am a full time ESOL teacher for elementary age students. I have raised 3...

Background Check

Jayla D. | Atlanta, GA

$18-90/hr 2 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Math Tutor

Jayla D.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! My name is Jayla. I am a rising senior, math and engineering major attending Spelman College. I have years of tutoring and mentoring experience. Last month, I worked at Math Corps Spelman, a 4 week math...

Background Check

Meghan P. | Atlanta, GA

$18-23/hr 2 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Organized But Easy-going Tutor

Meghan P.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! My name is Meghan and I am looking to assist families with tutoring and virtual learning during these challenging times. I am abiding by all CDC guidelines very strictly, and am willing to do so while...

Background Check

Sarah E. | Atlanta, GA

$25-50/hr 1 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Graduate Looking To Tutor Up To A High School Level

SE

Description:

I graduated from the University of Pennsylvania in 2020 with a degree in chemical engineering. I currently work as a chemical engineer at a recycling startup. I was a camp counselor in high school and worked...

Background Check

Showing 1 - 20 of 23

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.