Key Largo Dog Boarding

Find dozens of options in Key Largo, FL
Average Rate: $12.50/hr
Find the right dog boarding to fit your needs.

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Sandra W.'s Photo

Sandra W.|Key Largo, FL

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Local Key Largo Caregiver

Hi, I have 10 years plus experience taking care of the sick and elderly with private live in care as well as 12 to 16 hour shifts night or day as well as back up care for a 24 hour period. I am familiar with and have worked with patients that have some disorders and diseases such as stroke, Parkinson's disease, Neuropathy, Dementia and Alzheimer's, Multiple Sclerosis, Stage 4 liver sclerosis, the blind and deaf and handicapped/disabled, cancer patients, brain damage/coma patients as well as being familiar with breathing and feeding machines. I have obtained skills through a training program for three and a half months at our local nursing home, Plantation Key, where I passed a Level II background screening and obtained clearance to work in a Healthcare facility. I work well with others and am a team player. I also have experience with live in care as well as ADL. I have my Phlebotomy Certification so I may draw blood if needed as well as my CPR certification. I went to "Remedy's Institute of Health Care Sciences" for my "National Phlebotomy Technician", CPR and CNA. I obtained 120 hours completion through the CNA course and averaged straight A's throughout the programs. I am up to date with all of my CEUs and recently obtained my HHA, ( Home Health Aide ) certificate. My skills include bed bath / sponge bath or shower, catheter care, fluid intake and output/record, colostomy bag change, vitals/pulse/respiration, Height/weight used with wheelchair scales, medication reminders, dressing, grooming, hair and makeup, foot care, nail care, back / foot rub, range of motion, ambulation, physical therapy assistance, wheelchair transfer, meal prep and serve, light or deep housekeeping, laundry, toilet assistance and training, adult diaper change, shopping, errand runs, vehicle transportation to the doctors, hospice care, companionship, gardening and travel companion. I also have a small 5 lbs Yorkie, she is a legal therapy dog whom loves to be petted and cuddled by patients. She is very friendly and lovable if requested... I love to cook, watch movies, music, play cards, board games, beach, boating and fishing, decorating, intellectual conversations, and pets. My parents live in Islamorada so you should know that I am a family person and intend to stay in the Keys for a very long time. As a local Key Largo resident, you can be reassured that I will always be on time with my own transportation. Living right near the 18 mile stretch, I am capable of being in Homestead, Key Largo, Tavernier or Islamorada within a reasonable time frame... 20-30 minutes. I am not married nor do I have any kids at this time, therefore I am extremely flexible with hours. My heart will always stay within the nursing field and to help those in need. If you are looking for someone that is truly caring and understands the appreciation towards a better quality of life then I am your caregiver. I have plenty of excellent references and letters if needed. I look forward to meeting and caring for your loved ones. Warm regards, English speaking/writing.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3