Cranberry Township Dog Boarding

Find dozens of options in Cranberry Township, PA
Average Rate: $12.75/hr
Find the right dog boarding to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Emily B.'s Photo

Emily B.|Cranberry Township, PA

$10-20/hr 5 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part-Time/ Occasional Caregiver & Errand Runner

I have worked as a full-time nanny for a family with 2 children and 2 dogs for the past 2 years. My responsibilities included the following: House-sitting, running errands, driving kids to activities/appointments, dog walking, overnight stays, dinner preparation and overall making sure the house ran smoothly. A typical day for me would be arriving at the house, walking the dogs, doing any household light chores, the kids would get home from school, do homework, run any errands needed, make dinner and then mom would come home after work in the evening. I truly enjoyed every minute of this job and am looking for something similar! Before I became a nanny, I worked for 6 years as a manager at a paint-your-own-pottery studio. I learned life-long skills from working at a retail pottery store where I interacted with families and children on a daily basis. I gained a lot of knowledge in customer service, and feel that working with so many different people everyday allowed me to also gain patience and understanding throughout my years at the store. Other duties included: working hands-on with the customers to help them create their work of art and running birthday parties. Each weekend, there would typically be 3 or more parties scheduled for ages 4 years old and up. My job was to help run the party along with another employee from start to finish. I had such a great time being involved with all the parties over the years. I have always loved kids and helped in raising my niece from the time she was born, and she is now 9 years old! I grew up babysitting for neighbors and really enjoy the time I get to spend with children while I am working. I enjoy being active with exercising and being outdoors, and I make it a point to get the kids I watch outdoors as well! I'm also interested in arts and crafts, and love to come up with new ideas for projects to create. I love to cook and bake, and enjoy getting the kids involved to make cooking dinner fun! Thanks for reading my profile and I have professional and personal references upon request.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3