Cooking Jobs in Port Orange

Find 1 opportunities in Port Orange, FL.

A new job is posted every minute on - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Local Cooking Jobs

Previous Jobs
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In Daytona Beach

Part Time
About who needs care: New onset MS diagnosed 4 yrs ago with progressing short term memory loss, slower mobility but does do most activities of daily living with verbalized guided help. He still feeds/drinks himself may be little messy he has some tremors in his hands. Born in Belgium and he grew up in Israel then moved to Lexington KY in 30s. He speaks 5 languages. His long term memory is still pretty good. He was in hospitality management and then was in business side of medical/Christian over seas missions. He was a very social person. My mother is his 24/7 care giver for over 2 yrs and she needs help. He needs some socialization she needs time to run errands. Sleeps in late depending on how his night goes with his sundowners and normal short term memory loss/confusion. Up around 11-1 for breakfast then oral health routine with self care some days he needs just verbal guided some day little physical help. He used to walk downs stairs by himself to meet with his elderly guy friends 5 days a week for 2 hrs a day. His meds at 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. with some as needed in between. Dinner 5-6 p.m. my mother cooks and bedtime is 7:30-9 he goes to bed. About the care needs: My mother is very organized and has specific routines very Type A. My father is more laid back now he needs distraction and redirection due to his confusion and short term memory loss. Someone with experience with memory care would be best. Nothing required but he plays the piano and loves music. He used to follow global and domestic politics less so now. He likes Fox News. Services needed include: transportation, companionship, and mobility assistance.

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Grandfather In Daytona Beach

Full Time
About who needs care: My grandpa is 91, 6'6" and is slowly losing his independence. He can only get around using a walker, which is even now becoming more and more difficult. My cousin lives 20 minutes away and checks on him often, but he has been falling a lot lately and it is hard to get to him in time (if he is able to even tell us when it happens). He is very stubborn and does not want any help, but we are afraid of him being all by himself now. He is a stock broker and still works everyday. He feeds himself, but has recently lost 30lbs because we think he doesn't eat enough. We are looking for someone who can keep him company (while also leaving him alone) and just making sure everything is okay. Ideally someone who could cook for him, clean up around the house, help him get dressed if he needs it (although, I'm sure he'll fight it). He should not be driving anymore but still has his license and drives himself everywhere. About the care needs: A female is preferred. Hobbies and interests aren't super important, but he is obsessed with health and fitness so if he can talk about that it would be even better! Someone who can cook very healthy meals (I mean SUPER healthy) but also hearty as he's a very large human. Someone who likes to laugh and hear about his family stories, but someone who can also just take care of things around the house and let him do his thing in his office! He is VERY independent and worried about having someone breathing down his throat, but if he likes you he'll probably ask you to go into his office and watch a bunch of online videos about health. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.