Lessons in West Chester

Find instructors.  Choose from 31.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Chelsea M.'s Photo

Chelsea M.|West Chester, PA

$10-15/hr 3 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Nanny

Avg response < 11 hrs
(1)
My name is Chelsea. I am 22 years old and will be graduating as a registered nurse from Pennsylvania State University in May of 2015. I have full certification in CPR and Child Abuse Clearance. I have completed a full year rotation in pediatric nursing care. I have an extensive background in babysitting with all different age groups. Most recently, I babysat last summer for London. I watched him the time he was 6 months to 10 months of age. He was born premature and had GERD (gastroesophageal reflux disorder). I was responsible for his feeding, daily diaper changes, developmental play, and chores around the house. Two summers ago, I baby for a family of three children (8, 5, 3). I was responsible for feeding the children, driving them to and from swim lessons, entertaining them in fun and educational ways throughout the summer, and maintaining care of the home. One of the children had a peanut allergy so I had to be educated on the use of an EpiPen. In the summer of 2012, I cared for another children, ages 12 and 14. I was mainly responsible for their supervision and transportation to and from activities as well as the care of their dog and home (including cleaning and cooking). From 2008 to 2012, I cared for a family. Throughout this time span, I cared for them through infancy to toddler. I was responsible for their feeding, bathing, diaper changes, and chore maintenance. With each family, I had an awesome experience, and look for the same again!
Showing 1 - 10 of 31