Private Housekeeper Jobs

Find your ideal private housekeeper job.
Browse jobs below and apply online.

Get Started
When can you start working as a household helper?

An English speaking cleaner wanted!

by Emma • Wembley
I am NOT looking for a carer! I'm looking for someone local to my Dad that will come regularly twice a week for 2 to 2- 1/2 hours each time. Ideally a Monday and a Thursday. It must be the same time and day each week and this needs to be a permanent position. It is vital for Dad to have these visits so please do not apply if you can't do this. Please do not apply if you cannot speak English. Dad is quite isolated and becoming quite frail but he doesn't need any personal care. I'm looking for a FANTASTIC cleaner. To clean the bathrooms, and kitchen and floors, to hoover, to change his bed sheets once a week, and put the laundry on. And to do any other cleaning jobs as we see fit. It is also to make him cups of tea, to talk with him if he wants to, just a chat, to check the fridge for food, perhaps over time be able to pick up some food for him - even go shopping with him, if he needs it (and if the relationship/bond is good). Please only reply if you can do all of the above. I'm asking for a cleaner who is trustworthy and who can make Dad feel supported. Thanks English speaking is ESSENTIAL, as is the willingness and empathy to speak to an elderly man and feel comfortable doing so. Please tailor your application to the role. Thank you. You also need to be local to Wembley.
£33 - £434 Hr. / Week

Personal Assistant

by Peppino • Watford
I am a gentleman in my 50’s with CDIP and Osteoporosis and I am wheelchair bound. I need a personal assistant to assist me in all areas of my personal and domestic life at home. Your role is to enable me to lead an individual and independent life in my own home. You must be reliable, able to work flexible hours, you must respect my privacy and understand my need for confidentiality. You will work under my direction you are accountable to me and you should respond to my requests. Personal Assistant Tasks The work involves some or all of the following tasks. Some tasks will be daily, others weekly. As my needs vary, it is important that you are flexible about the work and agree to undertake other reasonable tasks. Personal Requirements Support to get in/out of bed or wheelchair Support with dressing and undressing Showering/bathing Assistance with using the toilet Assistance with hair, skin etc. Physiotherapy exercises and movement of limbs as required Domestic Needs General domestic duties General housework, including cleaning, dusting, hoovering Changing of bed linen Laundry and ironing Assisting me to move around my home General Assistance To help me with any chosen activity, inside my home, Assist me into and out of my car/van Personal Assistant’s General Responsibilities Respect me Arrive at the agreed time, ready to work Give as much notice as possible if you are going to be late or can’t come Discuss any problems with me as soon as possible Respect my possessions /equipment and use them only with my consent. 10 hours per week Mon to Thurs 10-11am, Fri 10am-2pm, Sat/Sun 11-12 noon £10.50 per hour Some care experience desirable
£84 - £10810 Hr. / Week

Searching For a Reliable Housekeeper

by Mary • Edinburgh
Housekeeper Job Wehave a wonderful opportunity for a traditional Housekeeper with either experience of working in a Private Household or 5* Hotel. This role is within a traditional large family home in the Ravelston area of Edinburgh. Applicants must be well presented, take great pride in their work, have an eye for attention to detail and organisational skills. The rooms are very well organised and everything has a place so it must be maintained this way. The Principal works from home and the Housekeeper will be responsible for cleaning their office when they are absent for their return. The family laundry is part of the role including school uniform. There will be visitors therefore the Housekeeper must be discreet at all times and also take care of deliveries. Help with the family dog will be required. You should be flexible and happy to muck in when the house is busy with guests. You must be a good communicator, a self manager and someone who will take the initiative. This is a traditional Housekeeper role and the client would like to recruit a Housekeeper who will be with them for a number of years. There is the potential of some extra hours with babysitting and dog sitting to help the family. Start: ASAP Salary: £12 per hour Hours: 30 hours per week- Monday to Friday Monday & Friday 8am – 4pm Tuesday Wednesday Thursday 8am – 12pm
£216 - £27730 Hr. / Week

Housekeeper needed for a Wonderful Family in Edinburgh

by Mary • Edinburgh
We are looking for a proactive part-time Housekeeper for a property in the New Town area of Edinburgh to start as soon as possible. This is a fantastic position working for a charming couple in their 4 storey town house. They have a beautiful home with antiques and paintings so the client is really interested in finding someone who understands the care that is needed to look after these items and has a good attention to detail. The client is very private, therefore discretion is essential at all times. Duties would include: • Cleaning • Hoovering • Making the beds • Liaising with contractors when necessary • Running errands • PA duties i.e booking hotels and travel on an ad hoc basis It would be a huge added bonus although not essential if the successful candidate was able to do some cooking – making Bolognese for the freezer etc. Start: ASAP Hours: 25 hours per week Rate of Pay: £10-£12 per hour
£180 - £23225 Hr. / Week

Gardener needed to help elderly lady with sight loss and dementia Cheltenham

by Imogen • Cheltenham
My mother has always looked after her own garden and now needs help. She has a live in carer so no personal or domestic care is required. She has shrubs, borders, a leaking pond and gravelled areas. Access to a vehicle to drive her to purchase plants would be an advantage. The live in carer would accompany her. Initially may be extended hours to get garden sorted and then regular hours to keep it managed. I'm new to care.com and initially posted job under elderly care but this section may be more appropriate. I apologise if I have caused any inconvenience with my earlier posting and it's amendment.
£16 - £212 Hr. / Week

Looking For personal assistant who can prepare food and organise house In Walton-on-Thames

by Sam • Walton-on-Thames
We are looking for a general cleaner with experience. We need help with services such as Cabinet cleaning, Refrigerator cleaning and Ironing. Help with food preparation and personal care . Can be very flexible with hours . Please respond if interested . We can't wait to hear from you!
£51 - £656 Hr. / Week

Experienced Housekeeper Wanted

by Kimberley • Preston
I'm 28 years old and have recently become disabled since having my 3rd child whom is 3 months old and i am putting the energy and mobility I have into caring for them, which I still get regular help with from family and carers. I am struggling to maintain my house. I have 2 cats and a husky who sheds a lot of fur and I used to have to hoover morning and night in order to keep the place clean. I also have a very active 2 year old who can make mess with the blink of an eye so would like a thorough clean in all the places you wouldn't think to look. We need a responsible, punctual and organised housekeeper with experience in cleaning and a DBS certificate. Duties include services such as; cleaning the downstairs toilet and sink, cleaning and tidying the upstairs family bathroom and the en suite in the master bedroom, hoovering the whole of downstairs, the stairs, landing and the 4 bedrooms. Giving the banister and rails a clean. Mopping the wooden floors downstairs (lounge, kitchen, dining room, downstairs toilet)and mopping the bathroom floors upstairs. Cleaning the windowsills and skirting boards in all rooms, general dusting and cleaning of furniture in the bedrooms and lounge, cleaning the baby changing table. Kitchen cleaning and general tidying, emptying kitchen bins and bathroom bins. Just the general house cleaning that you would do at your own home. Ideally I would like this all on one day of the week, preferably Monday and then have you back on a Friday (any time) or Saturday morning to Hoover the whole house. And once a month would like the inside of the windows cleaning. I've never had a cleaner before as I used to be so fit and active and clean my house every day. I personally was able to do my whole house in a few hours so I'd say 2 1/2 hours Monday and 30 mins Saturday to hoover. On occasion I may ask for extra help like putting the clean bedding on the beds or other things and either sacrificing other jobs so there was time to do that or see if you were able to stay a bit longer. My dog is very friendly but any none dog lovers out there I will put him in the garden before your arrival. I'm looking to pay £8 an hour so £24 a week.
£22 - £283 Hr. / Week

Experienced housekeeper/cook wanted

by Lisa • London
Hello all! Katie here, family Personal Assistant to a lovely family: Omar and his 2 boys aged 11 and 14, in a home in Holland Park, West London - where I am helping them find a new housekeeper. We are looking for someone who will clean the house beautifully, do the laundry, pick up one of the kids (5 min walk from house), buy food, cook and clear up. Hours would be around 3-7 pm with some flexibility. We have another lady who does the ironing on Fridays. We are looking for someone friendly and experienced, who can be pro-active and pay attention to detail, seeing what needs to be cleaned or tidied without being asked. In return you will be welcome into the family and treated with kindness, fairness and respect! x Please contact me for further details and to arrange a visit. Thanks
£33 - £434 Hr. / Day

Housekeeper - Private Household

by Bartek • London
We are looking for a visually well-presented individual with experience in high profile private property or high end Hotel. You must be flexible in their approach, further working requirements below. Normal housekeeping duties such as laundry, ironing, cleaning. Type: Permanent Contract / 6 Month Probation Period Working days: Mon-Fri – However weekend work will be required if client is in UK. occupancy. Working hours: 9am - 5pm Mon – Fri – However Shift duty will change to accommodate client in residence / 08:00 – 17:00 / 10:00 – 19:00 / 16:00 – Retire 25 Days Holiday Starting Date: ASAP
£333 - £42840 Hr. / Week

Looking For A Housekeeper Near Nottingham

by Lynne • Nottingham
We are looking for a cleaner with experience for a private home. We need help with services such as cleaning floors (wooden and carpet), Bed changing and Furniture cleaning, kitchen and #########.## have a dog and cat so someone who is comfortable with animals. We want a cleaner with high standards and who is trustworthy and reliable. Thank you for considering this opportunity. We hope to hear from you soon.
£29 - £384 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started