Find a Nanny Share in Philadelphia, PA

Average Philadelphia nanny share cost:$10.90/hr per family*.
Find a family to start a share in Philadelphia, PA.

Considering sharing a caregiver? Be sure to do your homework: Nanny shares and shared care arrangements may be subject to various licensing requirements or prohibited in certain states and jurisdictions. Research local laws and regulations.

Here are some profiles in Philadelphia:

Jenna B.'s Photo

Jenna Philadelphia, PA

1 Toddler
Care need: Full-Time
Also seeking a nanny
My husband and I are looking for a nanny share opportunity for our 12 month old daughter. Our current Nanny is 69, and having trouble keeping up with our busy little lady. She loves our daughter but has asked us to look for a new caregiver. As we look for a new Nanny, we would love to find a Nanny share so that our daughter can also benefit from the socialization with another child. My husband is an Engineer and is still working from home at this time. I am a pediatric ENT physician. Although we used to have both a cat and a dog, they have both passed away in the past few month. Therefore, we don't currently have pets in the home, but are fine if the other family does. Our ideal nanny share: We are looking for care 3 to 4 days a week. My mother-in-law usually spends one day a week with her and our current nanny is willing to do 1 day a week if our new situation is only 3 days a week. Thus, we are flexible on number of days and which days of the week. My husbands hours are flexible and also reliable (while mine are not), so we can adjust times to work with the other family's needs. Ideally we would like 8-9 hours per day. If you already have a Nanny that you love, we are happy to join in with you or we can search for a new Nanny together. Our ideal Nanny would be someone who is very interactive with the kids and will focus on developmentally appropriate activities as the kids get older. Weather permitting we always like outdoor time at parks and activities around the city if they are COVID safe. We avoid "screen time" at this age. Our discipline tactics are still evolving at this age, as we are first time parents, but we are trying to start teaching her patience and begin guiding her behaviors. We live on the southern end of Queen Village but we can drive to other parts of the city as long as they aren't too far. We would be happy to host, bring our daughter to you, or do a split arrangement. In general we are flexible and are eager to chat with other families to see if we could be a match!
Showing 1 - 10 of 96
*Nanny share rates are estimated using hourly rates posted on Care.com by families seeking full-time care for a single child in a particular geographic area. Nanny share estimates assume 33% increase over traditional nanny cost and do not reflect any sharing of cost across multiple families. Actual costs to employ a nanny share may vary and estimated costs do not include additional increases for taxes, insurance, or benefits.