At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2018
Total Employees: 2-10

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or Texas's licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
Sunday :

Program Details

Developmental (Play-Based)
Teacher/Student Ratio:
Program Capacity:

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $ 180 per week 3
Toddler $ 180 per week 3
Preschool $ 180 per week 3
Pre-K $ 180 per week 3
*availability last updated on 09/27/2018
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 6)
Shapreta S
My sons have been going here since I returned to work from maternity leave. My children love it here! The communication about issues and accomplishments with our children is greatly appreciated especially since I'm that overly protective parent. They even comply when I'm missing them and just want an update throughout the day. Their hours of 6 to 6 is very reasonable given me and my husband's work schedule. The food they provide is mostly organic and healthy. I've seen improvement in my oldest son's communication skills and I love the fact he gets excited when we get ready to drop him off now. Lauren and Whitney do a great job! I'd recommend this childcare center to anyone!
I do not even know where to start!! I am a first time mother who was at home for 10 months with my daughter before she started at The Burkson. I was extremely nervous and afraid to leave her with anyone, but Ms. Whitney and Ms. Lauren made the transition so easy. They are amazing! They communicate with me throughout the day, sending pictures and videos, reassuring me that she is in good hands. I love the fact that my daughter is being taught and not just "watched". We get a weekly email with a lesson overview and activity/app suggestions. They acknowledge my daughter's diet (no meat, no dairy) and provide wonderful food choices that are vital for her development. Ms. Whitney and Ms. Lauren are very understanding when it comes to financial difficulties and payments. I will continue to recommend The Burkson Institute of Early Learning to everyone I come in contact with that needs outstanding childcare!
Pam M
The Burkson Institute is absolutely amazing. My granddaughter attends there and I am very comfortable with the environment. I live 4.5 hours away and I contact them several times a week sometimes everyday. Ms. Whitney and Ms. Lauren have been nothing but kind to my sweet granddaughter. They accepted us with open arms and haven't disappointed us. I have been in McKinney and gone to the center to pick up my granddaughter and they allowed me to tour the center. That reassured me that she is in the right place. The center is kid-friendly with a conducive learning environment. Ms. Whitney and Ms. Lauren treat each child like they are theirs and the children love them as well. I highly recommend the Burkson Institute of Early Learning.
Colleen G
The Burkson Institute has been great for our family. They have been professional and honest from the beginning. You are always skeptical as new parents searching for caregivers but we felt comfortable from day one. We get weekly updates on the curriculum includes colors, numbers and shapes of the day/week. We get a daily report on how our child ate/interacted with the other kids in the daycare. They are very understanding and accommodating and one thing we really appreciate is that they do not charge any late fees (as long as it is within a reasonable amount of time) unlike other providers who may charge for every minute that you are late.

Whitney has been a part of taking care of our daughter for over a year now and her and Lauren makes a great team and we wouldn't have it any other way. We feel as though we are getting top notch care for a great price for Collin County.
Mike H
The Burkson has been nothing but a blessing to my family. As a fairly new father trying to make sure my family is well taken care of is my top priority. My son has been with The Burkson for a year now and i love it so much that i drive 45min out of the way just to get him there each day. The love and compassion that these ladies show on a daily is something that you cant get anywhere else. My son and i love everything from the great meals, wonderful education, and most importantly the amazing care. I would reccomend The Burkson to anyone looking for a place that they can leave their child and not have to have a doubt or worry about their well being. These ladies go above and beyond the call of duty and im very appreciative for them.
Teighlor H
Communication is terrible. My family and I just relocated here 4 months ago from Chicago and upon enrolling my son in this daycare I've kept communication very clear about our schedules and asked Whitney and Lauren to give my fiance and I 2 week's to get schedules finalized with our jobs. My son was full time and once I was ready to have him start again Whitney and Lauren told me he doesn't have his spot anymore without any type of notice or anything. That lack of communication is life altering and now our jobs are on the line. It's Thursday and my fiance starts his new schedule at work Monday and their response to us was good luck on finding something else. Not only are they money hungry but extremely unprofessional and lack empathy. Whitney is always in a bad mood and not there majority of the time leaving Lauren there with all the babies. My son was teething really bad and they allowed him to scream and holler all day just to get him home and saw right away that he was teething and he had his oral gel and fever reducer still in his bag untouched. It's for the best I'm not doing business with these ladies because they aren't attentive I had to tell them to feed my son more because he was coming home screaming and crying because he was still hungry.. the list goes on and on just stay away!!! Cheap tuition is exactly what you get in exchange for their service.
Reply from The Burkson Institute of Early Learning
Greetings Teighlor,
Thank you for your review, despite the dishonesty. As a new business we deem it neccessary to defend our business and characters. We appreciate the huge business lessons you've taught us. You were supposed to start 11/19. You were back and forth until 12/10. You did not ask for two weeks or any amount of time. Your last statement to us ( January 15, see your records) stated ver batim " I dont know how long it's going to be this way but zeke will just be a drop in until we can get more income". Feel free to check for yourself or we can provide the records for you. You informed us that you were not sure when or how you were going to pay for even the first week bc of the consistent account mishaps. The next week you tell us your sister was moving down and would have him, it changed to her not coming at all in the next few days. That's just the beginning. If we continued with details we'd run out of characters.
In my partners defense, she is the designated owner that mostly makes runs for the day. THAT'S WHY THERES TWO OF US! Grocery runs, drop offs, bank runs, pick ups, personal appointments. Our lives are stagnant for 12 hours, and things must still be handled. You inquired everything from after hours care for free to 2 weeks free care. THIS IS A BUSINESS, from week to week it was a gamble .You were unstable and high risk from the start. But sold us your struggles daily. You wont find any daycare on this sight that will allow you to fully enroll with the hopes of consistency only to have uncertanity if we'd even get full tuition. Our honesty, policy and statements are not a lack of empathy. We couldn't cater to you more. WE could go on and on. But with the truth. Your child was very well taken care of. Especially with all his specific needs. YOU shouldve caught that your second child was teething. Whitney did her job by suggesting that he may have been teething. Your child cried all day bc you didnt allow him to remain consistent enough to get use to a new environment with new people, ON TOP of his natural discomfort from his condition. That baby did the best he could with trying to adjust and we were patient and understanding with him bc we knew y'alls transition was hard on him too. So childcare professionals, this is an example of what needs to stay away. We as owners have every right to turn down a high risk situation that we detect isnt a good business move or a good fit for our village. We've tripled in enrollment. Blessings.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.