At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2005
Total Employees: 1
Awards & Accreditations
Able to administer medication.

LICENSING INFORMATION

State license status: Open (Care.com verified on 8/25/2021)
This business has satisfied New York's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on New York's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements

Hours

Monday :
7:00AM - 6:15PM
Tuesday :
7:00AM - 6:15PM
Wednesday :
7:00AM - 6:15PM
Thursday :
7:00AM - 6:15PM
Friday :
7:00AM - 6:15PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed

Program Details

Type
Philosophy
Developmental (Play-Based)
Academic
Languages
English
Teacher/Student Ratio:
1:8
Program Capacity:
8

Cost & Availability

Costimate
$240/week
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
Full-Day
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 7)
Carl K
09/26/2019
My daughters have been with Mrs. Robyn for four years now. I am not a man of many words, but the three things that I respect and cherish about Mrs. Robyn is her integrity, honesty and reliability. Thank you Mrs Robyn for always going above and beyond for my daughters. You are truly appreciated. I highly recommend Mrs. Robyn Day Care. I can actually go to work and not worry about the girl's, because I know they are in good caring hands.
Cynthia K
09/25/2019
Mrs. Robyn Day Care has been a blessing to our family. We moved to Lake Carmel about four years ago from lower Westchester County. Our daughter Cindylee was finishing second grade and our youngest daughter Piper was three years old. Mrs. Robyn spoke to my husband a few times over the phone and soon after we scheduled a meeting. She was professional and attentive to our request and our daughters immediately took to her. Mrs. Robyn is completely responsible and caring. Thanks to Mrs. Robyn our younger daughter Piper was able to start the Carmel Nursery program before her scheduled time. We are grateful for all the hard work and dedication she puts Day in and out with our girls and their school work. Needless to say, our daughter Cindylee has made the honor roll and Piper who has a hard time focusing is flourishing very nicely. Mrs. Robyn just doesn't run a business she actually cares and takes pride in the fabulous work she does. In the summer she takes the kids to the lake, they do arts and crafts , they take library trips and yes, before the end of the summer without the kids even realizing they are done with all of their summer reading. Pretty genius if you ask me. My daughters have gone away this summer a few times and every time they brought her a token from their trip. Their own free will and decision to do so. They always think of her and her wonderful family. Like I mentioned at the very beginning of this review. We are truly blessed and grateful to have found such a kind and unique individual. Mrs Robyn is one of the last Mohicans of a good family home day care. If you work a full time job , like my husband Carl and I Mrs. Robyn is the person you want looking after your kids.
Maggie S
09/25/2019
I currently have my 16 month enrolled at Ms. Robyn's daycare and have nothing but positive things to say about our time spent with her. My son has been going to Ms. Robyn's since he was about three months old, and as a first time parent, she made the transition to dare care seamless and worry free. Both my husband and I work long days and while many daycares were inflexible with hours, she was more than accommodating. I completely trust Robyn with my son's safety, health and happiness; it's hard being a working mother, but I find peace in leaving him with Robyn. Not only is my son happy to see her every day, but I also know she thoroughly dedicates her time to ensure he is hitting all his milestones and encourages an environment where he can develop his fine and gross motor skills.
Rena S
09/25/2019
Since I'm always busy working F/T, 3 children, elderly parents, etc, I don't usually write reviews, but this one is long overdue & very well deserving. My youngest daughter who's 10yrs old next month has been watched over by Robyn since she was 3months old. Robyn professionally has gone above & beyond for my children than any Child Care Center would. My 2 older daughters were w/ Robyn as well so we've known her for >10yrs now, but they're in HS & no longer attend Robyn's, even though they wanted to stay longer. Both my oldest & youngest daughters had additional needs & Robyn has always been there to help us in anyway possible. Everyone knows Robyn at the schools, she has a great reputation w/ them, & Robyn has a great wealth of knowledge that has come in hand many times that I've lost count. When I first was referred to Robyn by someone from my church, I said to myself that she was a God sent & she truly is. I've gotten to know very well Grandma (Robyn's Mom), Jack (husband), both her children, & we can't forget Ginger & Pretty (her pets). They all have become true friends actually family. Outside the Child Care Center setting, Robyn has made it a priority whenever possible to attend my girls' events, like recitals, graduations, Sweet 16, etc. I know this review is very long, but I felt it needed to be said. We always hear bad ones & harp on them. It's about time we hear great ones & more often.
Angie
09/24/2019
I currently have my two girls.with Mrs. Robyn ages 5 and 3. They love her, I love her. They have never felt as comfortable as they are with her. They used to come home and tell me horror stories about other daycare providers and they have. othing but good things to say about Mrs. Robyn. I don't worry during the day. My kids tell everyone about Mrs. Robyn and they want to know who she is. They look forward to going to her house and they don't want to leave. Everything is not perfect but for me this situation is and she works with us and gives sound advice about what my kids may need. This place I'd a secret treasure.
Erin H
09/14/2019
I don't normally leave bad reviews, but our experience was very negative.

Ms. Robyn's first words to me after our 6-month old's first day in daycare was "You're really messing up my nap schedule". She kicked us out after 2 days because my son didn't nap enough and cried during nap time. She treated my son as her last priority. She gave him no time to adjust and said he was 'upsetting other kids' because he was crying. She left us zero time to find new care.

When I emailed her asking for a refund due to several issues we had, she flatly declined and told me that I 'handicapped the care of my son' because I brought him a jar of baby food one day and not the other (he just started solids that week). I then gave her the other reasons we were dissatisfied, and she responded by telling me not to contact her again.

Her husband was nice though.
Reply from Ms. Robyn's Childcare
I'm very sorry you feel you had a bad experience with me. I wish there were a better way to end daycare but there isn't. You asked me to let your son scream for 1/2 hour and he'd fall asleep. I can't do that. I transport in the morning and he fell asleep for 10 minutes and you said that was his nap. My experience tells me that most babies sleep anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours. Your son did not. So I told you that you needed a daycare that could devote more time to him. For him so he would not be so upset. That happens in daycare's some time. I could not give him the undivided attention he needed. I'm sorry you are so upset and I sincerely hope you find a daycare better suited to your son.
09/24/2019
Jim
09/11/2019
My 6 month old son was determined to "be a bad fit" after two days in Robyn's care. Ultimately, she felt that he needed to be sleeping 2.5 hours at a time, 3 times a day (including 12 hours overnight).

She sprung the fact that she was declining to care for our son just over 24 hours prior to the start of the next week, leaving us scrambling. When asked for a refund for the terrible experience she provided, she wrote hastily worded emails back. Avoid Robyn at all costs!
Reply from Ms. Robyn's Childcare
Jim and Erin H are the same family. The baby they reference is the same child. I had a decision to make. Their beautiful baby boy was screaming screaming so frequently that it was upsetting the other little ones I had here as well. Yes, it is my bad for giving short notice. But I did it to protect the other children's emotions. I don't much care for being double teamed and I also don't feel it was necessary. But your son needs more attention than I can give since I transport school age children. It's not fair to him to keep him with me. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. Truly I am.
09/24/2019
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.