Nanny Tax Requirements by State

Updated

Federal law outlines the majority of household employment tax, labor law and payroll requirements. However, there are some unique laws in nearly every state. We're on top of everything, so click your state below for answers to any questions you may have.
 

AlabamaMontana
AlaskaNebraska
ArizonaNevada
ArkansasNew Hampshire
CaliforniaNew Jersey
ColoradoNew Mexico
ConnecticutNew York
DelawareNorth Carolina
D.C.North Dakota
FloridaOhio
GeorgiaOklahoma
HawaiiOregon
IdahoPennsylvania
IllinoisRhode Island
IndianaSouth Carolina
IowaSouth Dakota
KansasTennessee
KentuckyTexas
LouisianaUtah
MaineVermont
MarylandVirginia
MassachusettsWashington
MichiganWest Virginia
MinnesotaWisconsin
MississippiWyoming
Missouri 

 

 

First things first—have you hired a caregiver?

If you're seeking a caregiver or a care job, visit Care.com

What type of caregiver have you hired?

Have you already made any payments to your caregiver?

Yes
No

If you've made payments, we'll help you track them and we'll provide your employee with pay stubs.

We'll help calculate the taxes in your state.

Enter your ZIP

What type of caregiver are you planning to hire?

When do you expect to hire someone?

How many hours do you estimate your caregiver will work?

0 - 15 hours / week
15 - 40 hours / week
40+ hours / week
24 / 7

We'll help calculate the taxes in your state.

Enter your ZIP

Great! Now set up your log in to get things going.

By clicking "Continue", you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.