Special Needs Tutor

Browse tutors for special needs in your area.
Browse tutors for special needs by hourly rate, availability and more.

Get Started
When do you need tutoring?
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for tutors in the United Kingdom is between £11 and £15
Charlotte J.
Charlotte
  • From £8 /hr
  • Bedford
Experienced, Friendly & Flexible Tutor. Muliple range of Qualifications & SEN experience.
| Hello, I am a very ambitious young woman who enjoys working and learning. I work for a Council as a Support Officer in a Special Needs pl Children's Home wish I absolutely love, as this line of work is something which I am most passionate about. As part of this role/job I have completed numerous special training such as Team Teach and the safe handling and giving Medication. I am DBS Registered/Certified which I have also registered to the Official Government Update Service - this allows other employers/persons to request this also and keeps it up to/in date constantly. I have gained numerous qualifications over my years in education. My proudest and highest academic achievements are my Undergraduate Degree with Honours in English and Theatre which I obtained a 2:1, and then most recently my Masters Postgraduate Diploma in Film Studies. I am also finishing another Level 3 qualification in SEN (Special Educational Needs). Prior to University I gained seven different A Level equivalent qualifications. I studied two different BTEC level 3 diplomas (both equivalent to 3 A Levels). The first in Public Services, and the second in Access to Teaching where I studied English Language, Literature, Numeracy, Algebra, The Sciences, IT and Child Development and Psychology. During this time I carried out 6 months of school placement working with children and young adults with special needs, and the special needs school in Biggleswade they are linked too. I found this very rewarding. Before this I also carried out placement in a lower school too working in a year 3 #####.## third Level 3 qualification is in Food Safety and Hygiene. Previous qualifications to this are my AS qualification in Drama at grade C, and then eight GCSE's all at grades B and C; *English Language - B *English Literature - B *Double Science - CC (2xGCSE award) *Math - C *Physical Education - B *Food Technology - B My personal life consists of my life at home - I life with my mother and two younger sisters whom I have helped my mother bring up as she is a single parent. My boyfriend of over 7 years also lives with us, and soon we are hoping to buy our own house here in Bedford/Bedfordshire. I have a few hobbies which I enjoy, including my love for film and love of animals. I also enjoy singing and performing. I have always been extremely sporty, particularly in Karate and Gymnastics. Cooking is another great passion of mine, and I enjoy baking in my spare time. Other information about me; I do not smoke or drink. I have a full, clean driving license. I own my own car and have access to two others. I am very passionate and hard working. I am confident, down to earth and caring. I enjoy a challenge and always put my all into my work. I believe I have a wide range of experience working with people of all walks of life. I feel I am polite, punctual, well spoken and well mannered.
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here