Childcare in South Gloucestershire

Find affordable babysitters, nannies, childminders & au pairs near you - select from 5,164 local child carers.

Get Started
When do you need childcare?
Sophie R.
Sophie
  • From £7 /hr
  • South Gloucestershire
Sophie Roberts - childminder/nanny/babysitter
| Hi there, my name is Sophie and I am 21 years old. I study marketing at Plymouth University, however currently live in Bristol on my placement year, working in a marketing agency based in Bath. I will be returning to University mid September and I am looking for part time work. I have always had a passion for working with children, and discussing completing my PGCE year once graduated to become a primary school teacher. I am a fun, entertaining and energetic person who enjoys various activities with a variety of ages. I am loving and caring, and love making bonds with the children. I always want the children to enjoy their time with me and look forward to working with me. I have been interested in working with children from a young age and embrace every job in which I've had so far. I have worked with a variety of families ranging from 6 months old - mid teen. Please feel free to email me for any more information and I am able to provide references. I have worked with children for 7 years. I started volunteering at Mencap Juniors, in Keynsham, Bristol. This is where I worked with children with special needs from a toddler age up until they turned 12. I have stayed with this charity until I started university. The work involved both group activities and one to one work. I ran my own activities and absolutely adored the time I spent with the children. I have since worked at Playlink, a form of day care for children during the school holidays. I work here with similar children with a variety of special needs, I did this fulltime during school holidays in Bristol. My recent jobs include being a nanny for two young boys 3-4 days a week, in which I picked up from school, assisted homework and provided tea. This led to adhoc babysitting for their neighbours ages 10 and 11. I also provided babysitting services for a 9 month old baby between 2-3 times a week. On top of my work experience, I have babysat for both family and friends. I have young family members who I've looked after since they were babies. I am experienced and always want to build relationships with the children I work with. I love what I do and would love to offer my experience to loving families. When I return to university in September, I am looking for part time work. I am available majority of evenings and weekends. Once I have my timetable I will be clearer on availability, however have confidence I will be quite free due to being final year.
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for child carers in South Gloucestershire is between £9 and £11
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here