Special Needs Care Jobs in Calgary

Choose from 28 Special needs care jobs in your area.
Browse local jobs working with special needs children and create a profile to find your next special needs care jobs.

Get Started
When can you start working as a caregiver?

personal care assistant

by John • Calgary
to help with my 70 y.o. wife who has had a stroke with dressing ,feeding , toiletting , bathing . She is in a wheelchair but can stand with help. person would have to be strong to support her to prevent falls. Duties would also include light house cleaning and , if time, some meal preparation . Will pay up to $25 per hour for suitable candidate.
$65 - $844 Hr. / Day

Looking for In-Home Caregiver for 5 year old boy with Cerebral Palsy

by Alyssa • Calgary
I am looking for a caregiver for my son. He is 5 years old and non-mobile using a wheelchair. He is fed via g-tube. He is extremely sweet and happy and easy to care for. Some of the job duties include: -Changing, dressing and feeding -Administering medication if necessary -Assisting with at home or out of home programming/appointments, getting on off/bus for morning program when required. -Daily stretches, physio activities, standing frame. -Light housekeeping duties (child's clothing/bedding, tidying toys, dishes, etc.) **You must be comfortable with transferring child in and out of wheelchair and other equipment (He is approximately 53 pounds - safe lifting techniques can be trained if necessary)** **Must have own transportation to and from house** **Must be available full time Monday to Friday during the day (hours vary slightly dependant on school but will always be during the day). Hours will be anywhere from 30-45 hours per week. Some evening/weekend hours available if desired but not mandatory. Full and comprehensive training on all aspects of care will be provided (g-tube, lifts and transfers, medication, stretching, etc.) Experience preferred but not required as long as you are willing to learn. He is the most amazing little boy and so much fun to spend time with. Everyone he meets falls in love with him. Wage is dependant on experience.
$483 - $62130 Hr. / Week

Looking for A Part Time Special Needs Caregiver/ Personal Care and Companion

by Nada • Calgary
Responsibilities: assistance daily living tasks ( dressing, grooming, toileting, transferring, hygiene, warming up food, and assistance feeding, bathing/showering) assistance with medications ( if needed), range of motion exercises (stretching). In Home respite care ( TV, assistance with computer, tablet, books) and occasional Community access. Requirements: CPR- Police check- 1 year experience, reliable, empathetic, friendly and enthusiastic to learn. Saturdays are occasional, day or evening time. A complete monthly schedule will be provided as early as mid of the current month. Area: Signal Hill SW Rate: $18.00- $20.00 Weekdays :Wednesday & Thursday at 4:30 - 8:30pm. Saturday : occasional.
$194 - $25012 Hr. / Week

We looking for pretty much a full time job,

by Ferenc • Calgary
Two baby , one 7 weeks , the older 3 years.
$97 - $1256 Hr. / Day

Personal/Recreational Caregiver - 30 hours per week. Wednesday to Sunday

by Trina • Calgary
Looking for dedicated, kind hearted, fun-loving, energetic, independent, self starter to work with a mid 20's adult male in a family home. Loves to go on outing and activities. Clinical side - Non verbal, non-ambulatory CP and Autism. Duties include planning outings, feeding, bowel routine, personal care. Lift system and accessible van. Drivers licence and first aid is an asset. Some shifts will be early starts at 630am as well as Saturday and Sundays (including attending church). Punctuality is critical due to demands of parents jobs. Can guarantee successful candidate 30 hours per week. Please only serious inquiries.
$483 - $62130 Hr. / Week
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for special needs caregivers in Calgary is between $16 and $21

Looking for a part time special needs caregiver, morning only.

by Jane • Calgary
We are looking for a caregiver for our 4 year old son that has cerebral palsy. The hours would be 6am -745am Mon-Fri. He is a sweet, good natured boy. We are looking for someone who is extremely reliable.
$32 - $412 Hr. / Week

Respite/Personal Care Aide required : $19/hr to $22/hr

by Siddhwartha • Calgary
We are looking for a Respite/Personal Care Aide for our eight and half year old special need daughter. Mush have experience working with special need child. Must be energetic and engaging. If you are interested please send your resume with your contact number.
$258 - $33216 Hr. / Week

Looking For on Call Respite for 4 yrs old cheerful and Playful boy

by Richelle • Calgary
We just need someone to look up for our little boy while we have our couples date time. Just play with him watch him feed him wash and give him a bath while we are away. You can also take him outside for a park play or playground. Hello we are looking for an on call respite for our 4 yr old son. he has speech delay and diagnosed social communication disorder. we just need someone to watch over him and play with him while we are away. We really want an on call respite one that we can call for when we needed some one to take care of him around 5 hours a day. maybe once or twice a month. If interested you can message me for more info. Thank you so much.
$81 - $1045 Hr. / Month

We are looking for a support for out son Cody

by Amanda • Calgary
Hey there we are looking for an aid for our son up to 40 hours per month. He has adhd and mild cognitive intelligence disorder. We are looking for someone who he can connect with and teach him life skills and go out and play basketball and do activies. He's a really great kid also ever Friday for 2 to7 pm in the month of April I have got him a job doing demo in a health food store we would need someone to go to work with him.
$81 - $1045 Hr. / Week

Looking for a part-time health care aide for a quadriplegic adult

by Marilyn • Calgary
Responsibilities include assisting with personal care (bathing, dressing, bowel routine, bladder care, etc.), cooking, cleaning, running errands, accompaniment to appointments and easy administrative tasks. Shift schedule: Wednesday 3:00 PM-7:30 PM and Saturday 8:00 AM-8:00 PM. Suitable candidates must be responsible and reliable with a valid driver's license and personal vehicle.
$259 - $33216 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started