Childcare Jobs

Parents are searching for a range of child carers.
Browse jobs, contact families & apply online.

Why do millions of families trust Care.com?

More than one million carers worldwide are already signed up
From babysitters to dog walkers: just one account for all your care needs
Whatever your requirements, find someone who meets them

School pick up, and fun with 8-year-old!

by Clarissa • Melton
Hey there, looking for a reliable babysitter to pick up my lovely son on Wednesday and Friday afternoons at 2:30 pm from school, just a stone's throw away from our house. They can park at ours if their driving. Hang out, have a blast with activities until I'm back from uni practical's usually by 4 depending on traffic. I'll give dates ahead for those interested.
$48 - $622 Hr. / Week

Babysitter/short term nanny required in Wagga

by Evie • Wagga Wagga
I am attending an intensive school at CSU in Wagga and need care for my 16 month old son for the 4 days I am at uni. Dates are from Monday 19/08 to Thursday 22/08 2024 from 8:30am to 5:30pm for the 4 days. Care required will include keeping him entertained and feeding snacks and lunch.
$204 - $2634 days, 9 Hr.

Babysitter Needed for 2 Children in Northern Brisbane 4500

by Rohan • Moreton Bay
Hi there. Looking to hire a nanny who is happy to travel from Warner to Caboolture for care before and after school, school drop off and pick up on a fortnightly basis. Would require to assist with morning breakfast, getting ready for school, and school homework in afternoons. The children are 7 and 10 years old Drivers license essential. Week 1 Monday 3:00-5:00 Tuesday 6:30-8:30 -3:00-5:00 Wednesday 6:30-8:30 -3:00-5:00 Thursday 6:30-8:30 - 3:00-5:00 Friday 6:30-8:30 - 3:00-5:00 Week 2 Monday 6:30-8:30
$476 - $611 Every 2 weeks

Attention: In home carer required for 3 days a week

by Susanne • Mackay
Hello, I work from home and am seeking someone who would be able to care for my nearly 2 year old a few days a week in our home. K is a bright baby who loves being outside on his scooter or just playing around the yard. We would like someone reliable who is able to take on a long term position.
$183 - $2368 Hr. / Day

Experienced Family Day Care Educator Wanted for Our Child

by Neha • Melton
Need a family day care educator to look after our child. Ideally you would have a few years of experience, references and live near Caoline springs 3023. Please send me a message if you are interested.
$145 - $1876 Hr. / Day

Experienced with 1 and 2.5 year old girls

by Tony • Ryde
General care of 2 toddlers, taking to park, walks, home activities, lunch and day naps, light house cleaning.
$178 - $2297 Hr. / Week

Nanny Needed for a 4 year old in South Hedland 6722

by Courtney • Port Hedland
Hi, I am looking for a caring nanny to look after my 4 year old son and on occasion my 6 year old twins also. We'd like someone who is reliable, experienced and lives near South Hedland 6722. You would be required to look after my 4 year old son when he is not at Kindy including making lunch and snacks. It will be a bonus if you are available for some extra hours on the weekends or evenings when needed. Send me a message to receive further details.
$424 - $54618 Hr. / Week

Attention: Family Day Care Needed for Our Child

by Jasmine • Logan
Hello, we are searching for a responsible, reliable family day care educator with a few years experience who can help us with our child. Please respond if interested. Desperately seeking 3 days of care next week while I complete my training as our carer is now unable to do complete those days for me.
$823 - $1,0583 days, 35 Hr.

Looking for a Babysitter/Nanny for Our Child who would be 5.5 months in July 2024

by Mohit • Shellharbour
Need a babysitter/nanny to look after our child. Ideally you would have a few years of experience, references and live near Shellharbour 2529. We have one child who is a newborn - she would be 5.5 months end of July, which is when we are hoping to start. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.
$240 - $30810 Hr. / Week

i have experience of babysitter and also do housekeeping

by Riya • Holroyd
am looking for a job also have a wwcc and police check
$500 - $64320 Hr. / Week

Nanny Needed for 2 Children in Southern Grampians 3300

by Mel • Southern Grampians
We are looking for a nanny who would like to help us out with 2 children. Experience and references are a plus. Please send me a message to discuss this job further.
$905 - $1,16340 Hr. / Week

Nanny For 3 Full Days A Week

by Jess • Fremantle
Hello, my Husband are I are seeking a Nanny to care for our 2 year old daughter, 3 days a week, from 8am - 2pm (at this point). The days will potentially be Wednesday to Friday but can confirm the days closer to the time. Duties will include one on one play, changing nappies, light housekeeping including meal preparation and nap time. We are based in Fremantle and have a small dog that may like to join in on the occasional walk. Jess
$143 - $1846 Hr. / Week

Nanny Needed for Our Child in Nillumbik 3095

by Victoria • Nillumbik
Hello, we are searching for a responsible, reliable and energetic nanny with a few years experience who can help us with our child. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family.
$246 - $31610 Hr. / Week

Nanny/babysitter for 6 week old.
NEW

by Tia • Hobart
Searching for a reliable and experienced nanny for my clients who have recently had their newborn Annabelle. Looking for a friendly, reliable and experienced nanny, located near Sandy Bay TAS, comfortable with light household tasks.
$227 - $29210 Hr. / Week

Looking for an experience nanny for my newborn (7 months) daughter.

by Aerim • Canberra
- Experience with newborn preferred. - Feed milk bottle/solids to baby, change and play. - Put baby to sleep (sleep trained). - Light house work when baby is sleeping. - Has a warm and gentle personality - 10:30am to 3:30pm each Wednesday and Friday.
$242 - $31110 Hr. / Week

Experienced babysitter/ carer for 2 gorgeous girls.

by Emma • Canberra
I am looking for someone to do school drop off and pick up Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays. My eldest goes to tennis on Tuesdays and I would need her taken to this activity and my youngest to be looked after at this time also. My daughters are 4 & 6. Light housework and some meal prep would be appreciated also depending on the day.
$193 - $2498 Hr. / Week

Need a Reliable Nanny/Babysitter for 7 months old baby boy

by Yeliz • Canberra
Hi! We are seeking a nanny to care for my 7 months old son every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday after 12:00 depending on nanny’s availability. Location: Ngunnawal
$289 - $37212 Hr. / Week

Babysitter Needed for Our Child in Erskineville 2043

by Erbo • Sydney
Need someone to look after 6 years old boy. 7am-9am, 4pm-8:30pm Mon-Fri. Send me a message to receive further details.
$767 - $98730 Hr. / Week

Nanny for 20 month old, and help following birth of baby #2.

by Rae • Canberra
Hello, We are looking for a nanny/babysitter to help with our eldest daughter, A (20 months old), so that I can focus on caring for my newborn son F. The nanny/babysitter role would mean 4 hours initially on Monday and Tuesday between 930am and 130pm, and would involve taking her out for a walk around the neighborhood and to the park, playing with her blocks/ Lego's/ toy animals etc, reading to her, playing with her in the backyard etc. A has a snack around 10am (normally yoghurt, banana/fruit pre-prepared) and lunch around 1130am (pre-prepared meals that just need to be microwaved, and which you are also welcome to eat - we cook more than enough!). A gets put down for a nap at around 1pm with a bottle of milk (this will be ready in the fridge with her dummy), but I will help with this. Nappy changes are something I will likely do, but you may need to do this for A if I have my hands full with F.
$97 - $1244 Hr. / Day

Reliable babysitter needed for 2 children!

by Danielle • Canberra
I am a shift worker, with approximately 5-8 morning shifts a fortnight. The hours I need for the children specifically are between 6am-830am on these days. I will also know my roster several weeks in advance, and I am intending to make it as consistent and regular as possible. I have a 7yo son and a 3yo daughter who will need adult care to get ready for school/daycare. Duties include getting them up, preparing breakfast (with light tidy up), getting them dressed and packing their bags (I will still do lunches every night, but they just need to be finished with sandwiches in the morning). The 3yo needs to be taken to daycare, but the 7yo can travel on the bus with older siblings. I am also seeking a regular cleaner, so if you are interested in a few more hours of work that would be fantastic. Ideally, we would love to organize regular date nights for approximately 4-5 hours 1-2 times a month (My partner is FIFO 2:2). I get paid fortnightly but if you need weekly pay then I am happy to do that too. WWVP and police check ideal First Aid and Provide CPR required
$241 - $31010 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here

Childcare Jobs

When can you start working as a child carer?