How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local care jobs by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact employers & apply online
 

Childcare Jobs

Parents are searching for a range of child carers.
Browse jobs, contact families & apply online.

Get Started
When can you start working as a child carer?
by Simone • Auckland Central
Hello, we are searching for a responsible, reliable and energetic caregiver with a few years experience who can help us with 2 children. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family."
$111 - $1436 Hr. / Day
by Zagipa •
Our family is in urgent need of a childcare provider for 2 children. We need someone near 9300 who is experienced, reliable and trustworthy. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family."
$289 - $3724 days, 4 Hr.
by Fern • Kinloch
We are looking for a nurturing and responsible carer to look after our child. We would like someone with a few years experience, references, and who lives near Kinloch. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply."
$106 - $1377 Hr. / Day
by Nici • Papamoa Beach
Experienced committed reliable non-smoker Childcare Provider wanted for our son on Sundays (half day - 8am to 2pm) permanently from mid January 2019. Please send me a message to discuss further details."
$96 - $1236 Hr. / Week
by Jodie • Nawton
We are looking for a childcare provider to help us with 2 children aged 5 and 8 would include pick up from school three days a week and help with homework."
$34 - $432 Hr. / Day
by Matt and Karla •
Hi, I am living in Upper Hutt and I need someone to take care of 2 children for two hours each day. You should be an experienced and responsible childcare provider. Ok with pets and enjoy creative and active children. I'm very excited to find the right match. Please send us a message if you are interested."
$179 - $23010 Hr. / Week
by Janine • Newlands
Hi there. We have recently emigrated from South Africa to Newlands, Wellington. We have a healthy, happy, busy 2 year old daughter. I would like someone to help me to take care of her for 2 days a week so that I can look for work or set up my business. I require someone to keep her entertained, to feed her and to change her nappy. At this stage I only require a nanny for 2 days a week. This may increase to 5 days a week in a few months once I have found work or started my practice (I am a homeopath). Please let me know if you are interested. Janine"
$127 - $1648 Hr. / Day
by Heidi • Totara Vale
Buddy / learning support for a fantastic 10 year old We are looking for a friend/buddy primarily to support our 10 year old daughter with high functioning Autism/Asperger syndrome and at times her 6 year old sister (who has ADHD). The role will require working across of settings: part time support with home schooling part time home based care; and support in community based activities. The ideal applicant would be: a kind, caring and respectful person; trustworthy and reliable; with a mature attitude, high energy and with a good sense of humour; and an understanding and appreciation of gifted children. Due to our daughter’s high levels of anxiety the ideal candidate would take a creative and flexible and positive approach to managing challenging behaviour. We will provide support and training with this. Tasks involved include, but are not limited to: One on one support of our 10 year old. Helping her cope with transitions, and supporting her to engage with learning activities. Being an extra pair of hands in the home environment. Playing with, entertaining, and supervising our 10 year old and, on occasion, her younger sister. Transporting the girls to and from community based activities and supervising and supporting their participation. Teaching life skills and fostering independence in the community. Arranging and carrying out fun activities and outings (eg trips to the zoo, parks, swimming pools etc). We are a fun loving and energetic vegetarian family of four people and one dog. We enjoy nature and the outdoors, reading, projects, crafting/making things. Our girls are bright, intelligent and energetic, they enjoy swimming, skiing, horse riding, and their current interests include fantasy-LOTR, D&D, Norse mythology, Vikings /medieval history, Lego, Harry Potter and Pokemon. The role is for approximately 16 hours during the school term, as follows: Monday afternoon, Wednesday afternoon and full day Thursday (includes hours outside of school hours). and 1-2 extra evenings a month babysitting (approx. 5-10 hours negotiable) We are happy to discuss/negotiate work hours during school holidays. The successful applicant will need to have a full driver’s license, be legally allowed to work in New Zealand (valid residency or NZ work permit) and agree to undertake police vetting."
$271 - $34916 Hr. / Week
by Chaene • Manurewa
Hello, we are searching for a responsible, reliable and energetic caregiver with a few years experience who can help us with our child. He is Autistic and full of energy. Needs one on one care. Looking forward to hearing from you."
$203 - $26112 Hr. / Week
by Haley •
We are looking for a childcare provider to help us with 2 children. Experience and references are a plus. Please send me a message to discuss this job further."
$270 - $34716 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started