How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Karolina H.
Karolina H.

Tutor — E14 Tower Hamlets

E14 Tower Hamlets
23 years old
2 years experience
From £10 /hr

About Karolina

Hi, my name is Karolina and no challenge is too great for us to overcome together! I believe everyone has the potential to unlock learning, and I'm here to help you with it. I am a fun-loving, enthusiastic tutor who loves helping students reach their "aha!" moment. I adapt to individual styles of learning, and most importantly I make learning fun so you want to keep going!

I started tutoring frequently while studying Linguistics at the University of Cambridge, but have been tutoring since high school. I have taught over 150 hours in Maths, Geography, Biology, Spanish, French, German, Czech, Swedish (grammar and conversation in all languages). I am good at adapting to different learning styles and helping students use their strengths to address their weaknesses in a positive way. I have taught children aged 2-18 and adults, including a few students with students with dyslexia, ADHD, and autism. I also have over 300 hours of experience working as a ski instructor, so I am very comfortable teaching both privately and in groups, and am good at monitoring the progress of multiple students at once.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Has Own Transportation
English, Swedish, Mathematics, Czech, History, German, Science, French, Spanish

Want to learn more about Karolina?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile